We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was very nice and although I didn't need it this...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 964 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this hotel with a discount rate. It was a confirmed reservation. Upon check-in things were just fine, nothing was mentioned of the "rate" change. Upon check-out still nothing mentioned about rate change. The only way we found out we were charged over $100 more for ONE night was because we got a receipt. The lady at the desk was EXTREMELY RUDE and said that because we have 4 people and not 1 like booked the rate went up over $100. This rate change was NEVER mentioned to us and the fact that they had the right to change it because they felt like it and didn't tell us before check-in was horrible customer service. I immediately called microtel and they were to issue a refund and send it up the ladder. Upon our return on Monday we noticed that there was 2 other charges from microtel in the amounts of 102 & 67 pending on our banking information. I called yet again and got the same person on the phone. She advised us to contact the bank and stop payment. While the other charge of $167 had already posted those other two were pending charges and the bank couldn't do anything until they went through. Fortunately they disappeared. But the overage of over $100 was still an issue. I was told by Microtel that it would be handled by Wednesday or Friday. it wasnt until the following Monday i heard anything from them. Its been over 2 weeks now. We finally got an email from a customer service person who said she needed our bank statement showing the charge - I sent that to her and they only wanted to refund 1/2 of the money paid. And they were sending by CHECK which would take up to THREE WEEKS!!!!! I have reported them to the BBB & I am working on making it up the ladder. I am appalled by the way they have handled this situation and the way we have been treated. We ALWAYS stay at Microtels - but NEVER again. As much money as this hotel chain has got from us, and they treat us like we are some kind of joke? All because one clerk was rude and having a bad day. I am disappointed in their customer service and I will make sure that everyone I ever speak to never stays at another Microtel again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The front desk staff, maintenance staff, and shuttle staff (convenient for traveling to Casino) were very welcoming and courteous. The room was very clean and mattress and pillows comfortable. If I were to return, I would ask not to be placed in a room at the end of the hallway because of the consistent noise level of people coming in and out of the enter/exist door and the noise of the door shutting, especially at night. The water from the bath tub was lukewarm, probably due to others use of the water at the same time. On another note, this site was walking distance (next door) to a grocery story and restaurants which was very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rg712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank cassie28777
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Having stayed at the Microtel Inn at both Cherokee, North Carolina and at Pigeon Forge, Tennessee as well as a couple of other areas, we were pleasantly surprised and very pleased with everything. From the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk to the housekeeping staff, to the very comfortable mattresses and amenities offered we were more than satisfied. The breakfast selections were also excellent and enjoyable as well as filling so that we didn't really even need a big lunch, just a snack until dinner so that actually saved us some money. All of that for a very reasonable rate.....what more could we ask for? FIVE STARS FOR U MICROTEL!!!!!

Room Tip: Book in advance to ensure you have a great room at a great price. And don't forget.......when yo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edie0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.1 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.3 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee

Address: 674 Casino Dr, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $80 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 63 guest rooms with queen beds,non-smoking, pet friendly, outdoor pool open seasonally. Conveniently located, walk to many area restaurants including Arby's McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Dominos, Lee Garden Chinese, and Rancho Viejo Mexican Restaurant. Free WIFI, free local and long distance calls, free deluxe Continental breakfast. In-room coffee, hairdryer, security safe and Flat Screen TV's with cable. Friday/Saturday/event/holiday complimentary casino & Bingo hall shuttle, Clean rooms and friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Cherokee
Microtel Cherokee
Cherokee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing