We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed August 30, 2011

There are many great reviews about this hotel on TripAdvisor and we found them all spot on. this little hotel about 1/2 mile from the casino, is staffed by very friendly and helpful folks. We stayed in a queen suite located just across from the elevator and next to the ice machine. Noise y, right? Not at this hotel. The room was just as quite as an end-of-hall top floor room. We never heard the elevator or the ice machine. The rooms are squeaky clean, the bed are extremely comfortable, the continental breakfast is great, the coffee is plentiful and fresh. This hotel is worth the short drive to the casino and you pay a little less for better accommodation too. We've stayed at about a dozen different hotels in Cherokee and this one is definitely number 1 for a reason. Kid and pet friendly too.

Room Tip: We stayed in 213 and other than the view of the roof, the room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchandSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

Clean, friendly, and helpful. Saltwater pool was great. Rooms were nice. Good location off main drag.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozarkianamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

If you are planning a trip to Cherokee this hotel is a must! You wont find cleaner rooms or a better staff! It is also close to everything with easy access! Stay there once and you will come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were great! The staff was kind and helpful. I will definitely be back! I love that they allow pets too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley49648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel used to have different management and went downhill very quickly to the point we decided we would not stay there again; however, it is now under new management and the property has completely turned around again with many delightful perks that were not available before. This hotel is about one mile from the Harrah's casino and we decided to give it one more try because we have a small dog we like to travel with and this is one of the few in the area that are pet friendly. We were wonderfully surprised by the cleanliness of the entire hotel not just the rooms. A brand new dog run just for our furry family members. Warm home baked cookies in the lobby. Wonderfully helpful staff. As Microtel is a budget chain this facility offers very good value as well as Southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rabbitt1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Never can tell what you might find at ANY place you stay at. But we did not find anything wrong. Rocking chairs out front for us smokers and non-smokers, and clean rooms. Had the Whirlpool suite which all are on 1st floor. Clean, confortable, and staff was good to us. Had free coffee 24/7 and public computer in lobby. Pool outback looked tempting, but didnt use it this time. Fenced in area behind building for "taking out the dog". Whirlpool might have been big enough for 2 smaller persons, but not me and the wife at same time and we are not big. Had in room 1 cup coffee maker, cups, plenty of towels and soap replaced each day. Same complex as Pizza Hut, Mcdonalds, Food Lion, Taco Bell, and several stores if you need it. Not much to do here, but a place to stay. Had a great trip. Only about 3/4 miles from casino and 1 mile from downtown Cherokee shops and attractions. Only 15 minutes from Dillsboro and Bryson City also. Cherokee shuttle ran right by the door should you need it most of the day. We'll be back but we may not need the whirlpool room..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bivens40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

On a whim, my friend and I decided to come to Cherokee for the weekend, and we ended up booking here because the casino was full. When we got here, we were shocked at how clean the hotel was, how friendly the staff are, and how nice our room was. We ended up getting a bit of a discount because the internet had originally booked us in a pet friendly rooms. As a perosn who is allergic to cats, we asked if there was a room not-so-pet-friendly, and it got us a discount.

Our room was really clean and faced the back hill, so the view was beautiful. The bathroom was clean, the beds were comfy, and I really enjoyed reading on the window seat when we were lounging in the room. We will definitely be repeat customers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennaloohoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
291 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee

Address: 674 Casino Dr, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $61 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 63 guest rooms with queen beds,non-smoking, pet friendly, outdoor pool open seasonally. Conveniently located, walk to many area restaurants including Arby's McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Dominos, Lee Garden Chinese, and Rancho Viejo Mexican Restaurant. Free WIFI, free local and long distance calls, free deluxe Continental breakfast. In-room coffee, hairdryer, security safe and Flat Screen TV's with cable. Friday/Saturday/event/holiday complimentary casino & Bingo hall shuttle, Clean rooms and friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Cherokee
Microtel Cherokee
Cherokee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing