We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Cherokee ! Excellent VIP customer service !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
dallas
1 review
“Best place to stay in Cherokee ! Excellent VIP customer service !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Microtel was one of the most pleasant motels/hotels I have ever stayed in, in all my many years of traveling. The staff are well-versed in VIP customer service, are very helpful and forthcoming with any information or service needed. Also, the local rate is excellent. I had previously booked 2 nights online via the web. But when I got there, decided to stay another night. I booked direct at the hotel for the additional night and was given a rate much less expensive than what was offered through the website booking agent (not Microtel). So if you want to go there, call them direct---they will give you their very best rate. Immaculately clean, comfortable and close to everything. Great Cherokee hospitality !

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycestarwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    276
    173
    79
    67
See reviews for
267
404
53
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

We are on a two month road trip and this is by far the best place we have stayed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

The motel is well taken care of, and comfortable. We always stay here, sometimes bringing our dog.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephaswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel! I traveled with my dog so it was nice that they were pet friendly! I understand I was in a pet friendly room but it smelt like there was another pet there before! Other than that I would highly recommend them!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDenning88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful in finding/navigating area attractions. The rooms are clean and comfortable. However, we were kept up very late hearing the TV of our neighbor clearly through the walls. The free breakfast is basic but good. there is a Belgium waffle maker, cereals, breads, pastries and hard boiled eggs.

In general, I like this property but disrupted sleep and lack of pool or fitness facility is just enough for me to suggest checking out one of the many other options in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chai2girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

I just wanted to say that my wife and me had a wonderful time at your hotel. We loved the room and the friendly staff. We loved the wirlpool tub in our room and the rate we got on the room. We will defently come back and stay in your hotel and we will tell our friends about you. Yall were in a Great location, close to the casino and close to main street with great shoping. Thank you very much and see yall again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandiescott86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

My wife and I were expecting a suite. What we got was an average sized hotel room separated by a breakfast bar. The "kitchen" area consisted of a sink, refrigerator. and microwave oven all of which were smaller than you would find in a pickup truck camper. The coffee maker made one cup at a time and only decaf was available. The open floor plan made privacy impossible if we didn't want to retire at the same time. This room didn't come close my idea of a suite.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Address: 674 Casino Dr, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites offers 63 guest rooms with queen beds,non-smoking, pet friendly, outdoor pool open seasonally. Conveniently located, walk to many area restaurants including Arby's McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Dominos, Lee Garden Chinese, and Rancho Viejo Mexican Restaurant. Free WIFI, free local and long distance calls, free deluxe Continental breakfast. In-room coffee, hairdryer, security safe and Flat Screen TV's with cable. Friday/Saturday/event/holiday complimentary casino & Bingo hall shuttle, Clean rooms and friendly staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Cherokee
Microtel Cherokee
Cherokee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing