We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great value”

Frontier Pancake House
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eden, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food great value”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My children loved their pancakes with the homemade syrup. This was one of the best places we ate at during our stay.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    34
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Never again will we make the mistake of going here”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Worst breakfast experience ever! My fiance and I stayed in Cherokee for the night after visiting Harrahs and decided to try out the pancake house for breakfast the next morning. $26 for a cold, 6 item, out of the box buffet and 2 coffees. During our "so called" meal, we could also hear others complaining of the quality. Don't waste your time or money here. Hotel continental breakfast far exceeds the pancake house!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank racinkain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Worst service, food, experience EVER!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was the worst dining experience I have ever had! We walked in and stood in the entry way for about 3 minutes before any of the lazy staff even acknowledged our presence, then one lady says, just sit here (motioning to the table in front if the entry door that had silverware piled on it) we asked if we could have a table that was NOT in front of the entrance as she grudgingly told us to just sit wherever and she would deal with it....the server was awful and you could tell she hated her job and quite possibly her life. The powdered eggs and instant grits were awful, pancakes came out of a box and when we asked for ketchup she practically threw PACKETS of ketchup at us...PACKETS?!? At a sit down restaurant?!? For $21 i could have just eaten in the hotel room! We told the cashier that it was thr Worst service, food, experience EVER and she looked at us as if shocked by my comment and just shrugged! AWFUL! AWFUL! AWFUL! Dont waste 2 pennies here! The attached gift shop however was lovely, worth the stop for that :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lutzelborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not bad food”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a party of 7 and they seated us right away. The waitress was nice, but a little forgetful. The food was hot and good. I would go back again for the food, but not the souvenir shop in the back of the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca SC
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Place to Eat”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The food was ok not something that we expected. The service was good but in general we weren't happy with the quality of the food. We expected more from this place certainly since it can have possible repeat customers from the casino.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikes351SenecaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Pancake House also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Whittier, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Frontier Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing