We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
193
109
44
38
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
109
44
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolgreat campgroundbath housedeluxe cabintravel trailerbunk bedscamp storebig cove roadmingo fallsdog parkrv siteslabor daywi fihot tubfire pitlong weekendmaggie valley
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 430 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this KOA!
We have stayed here a few times and have not been disappointed. It is probably one of the nicest spots from Maggie Valley to Gatlinburg if you like amenities. Last time we took our 30’ trailer and booked a VIP spot. It was very roomy and the staff is very accommodating. However we stayed during Labor Day and it was jammed with people. Wouldn’t go at that time again. This last week we came to watch the fall leaves and were not disappointed. We rented a deluxe cabin on the river. It was beautiful. A couple suggestions to the owners for the deluxe cabins- they need more hooks to hang clothes/towels and a coffee table would be nice in the living room. We are already booking our trip for next year but Will bring our trailer again. Just feels more like camping that way!
If you bring an rv it is worth the extra money for the bigger sites. And those sites are fairly level.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hbruns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne F, General Manager at Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

We are so happy that you had a good time here with us. Hope you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed the night. Nice location, great to see Cherokee. The little cabins and the grounds were very clean. Late check in was a bit of a struggle due to low lighting. I would call ahead if you are going to be late getting in

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank klovan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne F, General Manager at Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for visiting with us hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Simply wonderful. My family and I stayed 3 nights from 20th - 23rd August, across the Eclipse in an upgraded tent site. Despite being full to bursting it wasn't too noisy and I get the impression the staff reinforced quiet hours. Ladies bathrooms clean but only 2 showers for the whole campground. Mens bathrooms had mushrooms growing in (so my partner says) and the team need to consider the structural damage they could be doing rather than just cleaning them away - just a tip!

The staff, sites, ice cream (!), weather, campground, just lovely. We will definitely be coming back.

Free shuttle to the town was a great added extra and the pool is small but has a very deep end which is a refreshing change.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissJely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne F, General Manager at Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

We are so glad you had a good time with us. The Eclipse was amazing. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Oct. 6-9TH trees are changing colors grounds are very well kept, mountains around everywhere, children could play on sight ride toys and bikes on roads in resort, not a lot of traffic. If you have a motorcycle this is a great place to camp and ride in the mountains. We have a two month old motorhome, we had a problem with the coach, everyone that worked at the resort was very helpful. Really wonderful people!

Room Tip: All camp sights were laid out great, they also had alot cabins to rent very well done.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjeanie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne F, General Manager at Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We don't often stay at full service campgrounds, so our comparisons are limited. Pretty much had everything we expected. Nice laundry, clean washrooms, cable tv, wifi. Site was well treed and fairly level. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EddieA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews