We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Traveling with a group of 10 motorcycle riders, we found the Fairfield Inn in Cherokee to be a great spot to stop. The managers were extremely cordial and helpful as were the members of the staff. They all went out of their way to make us feel at home and enjoy our stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Being across the street from the casino is convenient for those who gamble and the local trolley is ideal for city travel. If we pass through this area again, we will stop here.

Room Tip: All rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhandmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thanks so much for your comments about our staff and our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 337 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights at this hotel this past weekend. Here are my pros and cons (standard King)

Pros:
- Great staff, super helpful!
- Location is wonderful (for Cherokee). It is right across from Harrah's Casino (lots of great food)

Cons:
- Needs updating
- Walls are thin (the person walking in the room above us woke me several times)
- Breakfast isn't great
- SMALL rooms
- No fridge (you can request one)
- No microwave
- The curtains can't drown out the super bright lights shining on the building.
- VERY uncomfortable bed

Overall, I don't know if I would stay here again. I really wish Cherokee would get a decent hotel! I would even stay at Harrah's but it's always booked!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We're sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and will be used in our ongoing efforts to provide each of our guests with a pleasant experience. We appreciate your business and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean and super friendly staff! It is literally a two minute walk across the street to Harris Casino.
They had a nice complimentary breakfast that included coffee, bagels, fruit, eggs, and sausage. No fridge or microwave in our room . I would highly recommend staying here for a fun getaway to Cherokee!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineStanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Cleanliness and service are extremely important in the hospitality industry. We're so happy to hear that we delivered both and you were pleased with your stay. Thanks again for your comments. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We normally stay at Harrah's, at the hotel by the casino. We had heard Fairfield and was actually closer to the casino, and that is correct. It is literally a two minute walk across the street to Harris Casino. In addition, they let us check in early, our room was really nice and clean, And the staff was friendly. The only negative thing I would say is, the walkway to the casino outside the hotel room door is really rough and needs to be redone.
They had a nice complimentary breakfast that included coffee, bagels, fruit, eggs, and sausage. Coffee is available 24 hours a day at no charge. I would highly recommend staying here for a fun getaway to Cherokee!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigtravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your business and hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent hotel-Fantastic staff (Front desk and Maid Service) I never ever write reviews but, this time I had to give a shout out to this wonderful hotel). Front desk treated me like I was royalty. Kind and courteous. They even recommended a local doctor and pharmacy I could visit because I had severe pain issues with my right knee. I Had noise issue with the room near mine (The occupants left the TV on high and left the room) and it was taken care of immediately. Oh and the cleaning lady was so friendly. I needed a pen and she stopped her cleaning immediately and brought me one. And yes se was so courteous and professional during our short conversation during this exchange. This is my new home when in the cherekee area. Give it a try, you will love this hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Edward661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Wow! Thanks so much for your compliments. I will share your remarks with our staff, it's quite encouraging to get such great feedback from our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn because of the proximity to the casino. In spite of having offers for free nights at the casino hotel, it is booked up on weekends for a year in advance ! We found the Fairfield inn hotel very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful and just across the road from the casino. In fact, it is closer than the rooms in the casino hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, ( 3rd), as we had a heavy walker over is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheiladerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We're so glad to know that you found our hotel to be convenient, clean and accommodating, all of which are extremely important to us and our guests. We appreciate your business and hope that you'll stay with us on your next visit to Cherokee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here on Friday and Sunday of MLK weekend. Nice proximity to the casino and nice clean rooms. On Sunday we were upgraded to a suite for less than we paid on Friday and the room was much nicer, although both rooms were nice. The staff is very friendly. You could walk to the casino but we drove as I am in a walking boot for a healing ankle. We will stay here when we return to Cherokee. Location and quality make this hotel great.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and experienced no noise. Get a suite if available for a nicer room and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you for business and for your comments. We're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $136 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing