We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...............”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home...............”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent hotel-Fantastic staff (Front desk and Maid Service) I never ever write reviews but, this time I had to give a shout out to this wonderful hotel). Front desk treated me like I was royalty. Kind and courteous. They even recommended a local doctor and pharmacy I could visit because I had severe pain issues with my right knee. I Had noise issue with the room near mine (The occupants left the TV on high and left the room) and it was taken care of immediately. Oh and the cleaning lady was so friendly. I needed a pen and she stopped her cleaning immediately and brought me one. And yes se was so courteous and professional during our short conversation during this exchange. This is my new home when in the cherekee area. Give it a try, you will love this hotel..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Edward661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Wow! Thanks so much for your compliments. I will share your remarks with our staff, it's quite encouraging to get such great feedback from our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    107
    50
    22
    11
See reviews for
65
146
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn because of the proximity to the casino. In spite of having offers for free nights at the casino hotel, it is booked up on weekends for a year in advance ! We found the Fairfield inn hotel very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful and just across the road from the casino. In fact, it is closer than the rooms in the casino hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, ( 3rd), as we had a heavy walker over is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheiladerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We're so glad to know that you found our hotel to be convenient, clean and accommodating, all of which are extremely important to us and our guests. We appreciate your business and hope that you'll stay with us on your next visit to Cherokee!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
619 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here on Friday and Sunday of MLK weekend. Nice proximity to the casino and nice clean rooms. On Sunday we were upgraded to a suite for less than we paid on Friday and the room was much nicer, although both rooms were nice. The staff is very friendly. You could walk to the casino but we drove as I am in a walking boot for a healing ankle. We will stay here when we return to Cherokee. Location and quality make this hotel great.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and experienced no noise. Get a suite if available for a nicer room and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for business and for your comments. We're looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We just returned from Cherokee, NC. We wanted to check out the Harrah's Casino and hotel. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn because the trip advisor reviews said it was close to the casino and it is. The hotel is very nice and has free coffee in the lobby. It is very clean and the free breakfast was great. You can walk across the street to the casino. I will definitely stay there again. We had dinner at Harrah's, which I also recommend. Fairfield is perfect for a weekend to Cherokee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit to Cherokee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

If you can't stay in the casino and need a nice, clean, convenient room to stay in, this is it. It is directly across the street from the casino. Rooms are clean but small. Breakfast is average- less than what I would expect from. Fairfield Inn but will work fine if you just want a play to spend a little time. The rooms are very small but everything is clean. No fridge or microwave in our room .There is an indoor pool and exercise room. Free internet and free business center. Great coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mihu08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear that you found our location convenient. The crosswalk from the casino to our hotel certainly helps! Based on your comments, it sounds like you stayed in one of our standard rooms. We offer a variety of room types that are larger and include microwaves and refrigerators. Some of our suites even feature whirlpool tubs! We appreciate your business and want you to be completely satisfied with your stay. Give us a call before your next visit and we'll do our best to reserve the exact room that you'd like!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

It is located across the street from the casino. The room was wonderful. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was much better than expected. Even the housekeeping staff was attentive and friendly. Overall Excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wf r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
222 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I decided to go to Cherokee at the last minute and wasn't able to get a room at Harrah's so I booked this hotel. The location was great, just walk across the street. The breakfest was better than most free breakfest you receive in this type of hotel. The staff was very attentive during breakfest and was clearing tables and making sure enough food was out. The room was clean and everything I could expect in this price range.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing