We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best value in decent accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
884 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
“The best value in decent accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

As usual, the Fairfield Inn is a good safe choice. The beds are comfortable, the room a good size, noise levels are low, and there's plenty of hot water for a long shower. The breakfast is ample with the usual waffles, cereals, breads, and coffee. It's right across from the Harrah Casino if you're so inclined. And there is a small reservation tax levy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    102
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
61
133
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I travel quite a bit and I'm an admitted Marriott snob (I love the points). This is the only Marriott in the area that I visit often so I stay here. The hotel is good and clean and fairly inexpensive. It's also across the street from the casino, so for eating and gambling, it's in a nice location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel should be rated higher than #9 in Cherokee! After a very disappointing start at the Comfort Inn we moved to Fairfield Inn. We got a king suite and were very happy with the room. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were nice and accommodating. The free hot breakfast was ok, but it's free! Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMAC0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is nice and just across the street from the casino which makes the location ideal. We asked for early check-in when we made our reservation and our room was ready by 12 noon, although we had arrived earlier. The front desk stated that the previous night they were completely booked and all the rooms needed to be cleaned. Our king room which we paid $129 plus taxes was really small, almost a square box with the bathroom added on. Noise was a problem during the night. Someone around 2:00am was banging on one of the doors on our floor -- guess they didn't have a keycard. Bed was comfortable, pillows were good and the bath towels were large and fluffy. Breakfast was great. They had coffee in the lobby by 6am, and hot and cold breakfast items available by 6:30. In addition to make-your-own waffles, they served sausage patties, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, pastry, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were looking for a nice clean hotel in the Great Smoky National Park.and we found what we were looking for with hotel. The staff were helpful location was good and rooms were well appointed. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

First time at this hotel and it's average;

The good:
Across the street from Casino, but if you don't gamble, no advantage; Comfortable bed - crisp linens; Good size flat screen tv; AC system works well and very quiet; Quiet rooms -- no room to room noise transfer. Large lobby & breakfast area. Fairly recent upgrade in furnishings; Decent breakfast spread but average for this chain.

The bad:
Room is very small -- no room for the luggage rack so you have to leave it in the closet; 27 inches from the bed to left side wall; A few dust issues but average for this chain; The entry door is very narrow also.
Care should be taken walking around the sidewalks --- the one leading to crosswalk and toward the street (and the Casino) has major trip issues --- crumbling concrete and several sections raised a few inches. Poor lighting in parking lot and on the building end toward the street.
The hall ways need to be cleaned and carpet hasn't been vacuumed in a long time.
The desk isn't made for working comfort -- either the desk is too high or the chair doesn't adjust high enough to work with a laptop or write on the desk. Desk lamp is nice but doesn't work for writing --- too low of a shade and has only one plug in the base. If you're charging a phone and using a laptop etc, you have to get on your knees for the wall plug.
Only 2 bath towels on the rack and no soap in the room --- had to go downstairs to the desk for the soap.
The room information book has all the airline phone numbers (why? no airport here) but there isn't a list of TV channels anywhere?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Been to Cherokee many times 1st time staying at this hotel . Great location, close to Casino, walking distance. clean comfortable beds quiet Free breakfast, staff were very nice . Will stay there again it will be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benice2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#8 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing