We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High price and small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“High price and small rooms”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is nice and just across the street from the casino which makes the location ideal. We asked for early check-in when we made our reservation and our room was ready by 12 noon, although we had arrived earlier. The front desk stated that the previous night they were completely booked and all the rooms needed to be cleaned. Our king room which we paid $129 plus taxes was really small, almost a square box with the bathroom added on. Noise was a problem during the night. Someone around 2:00am was banging on one of the doors on our floor -- guess they didn't have a keycard. Bed was comfortable, pillows were good and the bath towels were large and fluffy. Breakfast was great. They had coffee in the lobby by 6am, and hot and cold breakfast items available by 6:30. In addition to make-your-own waffles, they served sausage patties, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, pastry, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    110
    50
    22
    11
See reviews for
66
154
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were looking for a nice clean hotel in the Great Smoky National Park.and we found what we were looking for with hotel. The staff were helpful location was good and rooms were well appointed. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

First time at this hotel and it's average;

The good:
Across the street from Casino, but if you don't gamble, no advantage; Comfortable bed - crisp linens; Good size flat screen tv; AC system works well and very quiet; Quiet rooms -- no room to room noise transfer. Large lobby & breakfast area. Fairly recent upgrade in furnishings; Decent breakfast spread but average for this chain.

The bad:
Room is very small -- no room for the luggage rack so you have to leave it in the closet; 27 inches from the bed to left side wall; A few dust issues but average for this chain; The entry door is very narrow also.
Care should be taken walking around the sidewalks --- the one leading to crosswalk and toward the street (and the Casino) has major trip issues --- crumbling concrete and several sections raised a few inches. Poor lighting in parking lot and on the building end toward the street.
The hall ways need to be cleaned and carpet hasn't been vacuumed in a long time.
The desk isn't made for working comfort -- either the desk is too high or the chair doesn't adjust high enough to work with a laptop or write on the desk. Desk lamp is nice but doesn't work for writing --- too low of a shade and has only one plug in the base. If you're charging a phone and using a laptop etc, you have to get on your knees for the wall plug.
Only 2 bath towels on the rack and no soap in the room --- had to go downstairs to the desk for the soap.
The room information book has all the airline phone numbers (why? no airport here) but there isn't a list of TV channels anywhere?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Critic48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Been to Cherokee many times 1st time staying at this hotel . Great location, close to Casino, walking distance. clean comfortable beds quiet Free breakfast, staff were very nice . Will stay there again it will be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benice2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were so glad that we booked this hotel. It's in a great location. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. But with 2 double beds in the small room, there wasn't much space for 4 people. We didn't mind that though because we didn't spend hardly any time in the room. We enjoyed the free breakfast and all day/night free coffee! We will stay again on our next trip to Cherokee!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, GA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This Fairfield is directly across the street of the Harrah's Casino, and if it was all about location, I'd give it 5 stars. However, the price is more expensive then the area hotels and I'm sure they are just as nice. My room was quiet and away from the doors and elevators so that was a plus, but really just like a typical Fairfield Inn and what you could expect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The first room I was given did meet my expectations for cleanliness, but the way the front desk handled it more than made up for it. This is a typical Fairfield Inn property - with the rooms and simple conveniences that you would expect. Great TVs (I stayed during March Madness - the TV quality and the channel selection was important!). The location is convenient to the casino and local shops and the surroundings are beautiful. Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations and was very inexpensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing