We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Been to Cherokee many times 1st time staying at this hotel . Great location, close to Casino, walking distance. clean comfortable beds quiet Free breakfast, staff were very nice . Will stay there again it will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benice2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 340 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were so glad that we booked this hotel. It's in a great location. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. But with 2 double beds in the small room, there wasn't much space for 4 people. We didn't mind that though because we didn't spend hardly any time in the room. We enjoyed the free breakfast and all day/night free coffee! We will stay again on our next trip to Cherokee!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This Fairfield is directly across the street of the Harrah's Casino, and if it was all about location, I'd give it 5 stars. However, the price is more expensive then the area hotels and I'm sure they are just as nice. My room was quiet and away from the doors and elevators so that was a plus, but really just like a typical Fairfield Inn and what you could expect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amib1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The first room I was given did meet my expectations for cleanliness, but the way the front desk handled it more than made up for it. This is a typical Fairfield Inn property - with the rooms and simple conveniences that you would expect. Great TVs (I stayed during March Madness - the TV quality and the channel selection was important!). The location is convenient to the casino and local shops and the surroundings are beautiful. Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations and was very inexpensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just got back from a few days at this hotel. First thing is location! This place is probably just as close as staying in the hotel. Very very convenient.

The hotel itself looks pretty new. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast but I did partake of the coffee and it was pretty good. I liked that they had multiple options for flavor as I am partial to hazelnut. The rooms are small but were clean and reasonable. I fridge would have been nice tho.

My only complaint about the room were the ladybugs. Lots of 'em! My wife said they were good luck but still wanted me to dispose of them by moving them outside of the room. :)

Price-wise it was ok, not a great price but comparable to the other places around. If I can't have the convenience of staying at Harrahs (always booked on the weekends) then this is really the next best thing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncrob71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

never stay here! rooms are blah and overpriced and the front desk staff is RUDE! the only good part about the stay here was the location being across from the casino.
will definitely be looking for other places to stay when i go back this summer!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed there one night, using some Marriott Reward points. The folks on each shift at the front desk were friendly, courteous and informative. Breakfast was very good. I have even called this hotel to check on weather and road conditions when considering trips to Cherokee. Nice people; they will make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
288 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 28 in Cherokee
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $129 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing