We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“clean, no smoking property in Cherokee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
athens, georgia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“clean, no smoking property in Cherokee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from Harrah's Casino. The front desk personnel were gracious at both check in and check out. We were traveling with friends and they were able to put our rooms right across the hall from each other. The room was very clean and had a good heating/air system. There is a no-smoking policy for the entire property which was very welcome after all the smoke at Harrah's. There was a fairly full continental breakfast bar with cold foods and the option to heat up some Jimmy Dean biscuits. The breakfast was included in the rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank emfeAthens_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    102
    45
    22
    11
See reviews for
61
133
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My friends and I went on a trip to Cherokee and visit Harrahs and stayed in the Fairfield Inn in a 2 bed room. We made the reservations a month in advance and received 3 emails that were explicit about what to expect about the room. When we got there, we were told that since we were paying with cash and debit, there would be a $40 charge. They claimed that there was a new policy that was instated THAT DAY that you couldn't pay cash upfront. The woman at the desk was incredibly rude, and quite literally threw our room keys across the desk at us. When we got to the room, the beds were tiny, there was maybe 4 feet of standing room, it was so small. And there was no refrigerator, which was specifically inquired about. When we spoke to the manager, there was zero attempt to make concessions or apologies and they refused to do anything. In the end, we left and went to Days Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faehippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Wife and I visited Cherokee to do a little gambling at Harrah's. This is about as convenient as you can get without actually staying at the casino. We were able to land some great rates which just about paid for what we lost on the slots. Very nice Fairfield, lobby and breakfast area were spacious and comfortable. Greeting and check in was friendly and fast. We stayed in a 1BR King suite on the 3rd floor and it was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was spacious and clean. Overall, a great place to stay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The location could not be better! Very short walk to the casino! We stayed here for two nights, checking out today. Welcome was friendly and check in was efficient. Room size was good, rate was a little over priced for the quality but not if you based it on location! That's the good, now for the bad. It snowed all weekend with temps below freezing, I couldn't turn the heat on in our room due to the amount of mold inside the heat/air unit. Have doubled up on allergy meds and still my asthma wheeze is making an appearance. Bathroom could have been cleaner and the cobwebs around the ceiling could have been knocked down. It appears the housekeeping staff needs to do some spring cleaning in these rooms! Over all not a bad experience just hope management looks at getting the rooms a good deep cleaning at least once a month.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smky_mtn_mist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this location several times because you can walk to the casino across the street. Last night may have been my last time. The biggest problem, aside from being at least $30 over priced was the noise. Housekeepers start cleaning at 8:30 am & do not minimize noise at all. Any time someone walks on the floor above you it sounds like the ceiling is going to cave in. Decent room, nothing special. If this hotel was a block down the street I would have never returned. It is nice to be able to just walk across the street & be on the casino floor. I couldn't get wifi to connect. Room was pretty clean except for some reside inside the toilet bowl and a couple of spiders.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coryv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in one of the jacuzzi rooms for our anniversary. The room was clean and more spaciousthan we thought it would be. The front desk was very helpful in recomending resturaunts and even printed out directions for us. The casino is a short walk right across the street. The only negative was that there was nothing in the vending machine for that late night snack! We are definetly coming back to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We are brand loyal to Marriott due to their Jamison mattresses. These were Serta and quite uncomfortable relative to the Jamison brand. In room Housekeeping needs improvement. It was not up to standard. Disappointing for a Marriott property, but the location could not be better and the public spaces are very nice. We will stay again on location alone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing