We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor soundproofing in an otherwise acceptable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor soundproofing in an otherwise acceptable hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

The location of this hotel - right across from Harrah's - is great and the rates are reasonable. The staff is extremely pleasant and our room on the second floor was nice. However, there appears to be little soundproofing between floors. The occupant above us came in late and got up early and we heard every footfall as though there was no carpeting in his room. We could even hear the person walking around over the air conditioning unit in our room. It has been many years since I was aware of the people above me in a hotel. I don't think the rooms on either side of us were occupied and it's probably a good thing! I would NOT stay here again unless I was guaranteed a third floor room which is the top floor and even then I might try another hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor or don't stay at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrettyParticular56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    105
    50
    22
    11
See reviews for
64
146
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

I just stayed in this hotel last night and had a great experience. The room was spotless, the location was great and Sally at the front desk was awesome. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are the best. This hotel will always be my first choice when attending Cherokee.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisadental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

We really wanted to like this hotel, but unfortunately the walls/doors/windows are very thin & our group of 4 adults (in 2 rooms) disliked the lack of peace & quiet, so we checked out after the first night & went elsewhere for the remainder of our brief vacation. In both rooms, the maid had missed a dirty towel & washcloth (hanging on the shower rod) left by the previous guests. Also, the internet service dropped repeatedly and this was aggravating. We had reserved several nights but decided it was not worth the price we were paying for the stay. We were surprised at being disappointed in a Marriott property. However, the staff was pleasant, the lobby is attractive, and there is a free breakfast offered.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecoaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

Having stayed at this property many times in the past, I am pleased that it remains my favorite hotel in Cherokee. The bathrooms are large with good lighting. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are fairly quiet. The breakfast buffet offered a very good selection. Coffee and hot chocolate are available 24/7.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Reservations were made in advance and we stayed here for 2 nights while on our way to Charleston, SC. Check-in was quick and efficient and front desk clerk was very friendly. One staff member at front desk gave us completely incorrect directions when we inquired how to get to several places. We wasted 1/2 hour trying to find our destination and finally stopped in at visitors center down the road to get correct directions. Facility was clean. We had a king suite which was very roomy and included a TV in sleeping area and one in the extra room. The room also had a mini fridge and a small microwave. Someone needs to check temp on mini fridges. We put some fresh cut fruit in it and found it frozen the next morning. Bathroom was large and had a lot of counter space. Lighting in sleeping area and in extra room could have been better - lights were too dim. Complimentary breakfast was comparative to most - OK for 2 days, but wouldn't want to eat it every day. Casino was convenient - just across the street., although slot machines seemed tight - didn't see many winners. You might as well give your money to the guy at the front door when you walk in.
Concerns:
1. No one cleaned our room - sheets not changed, trash was not emptied, used towels were not changed. We didn't know until we got back to the room around 10 pm. I was able to get clean towels and wash cloths from the front desk, but was disappointed that no one cleaned our room while we were out of it from 11 am until about 10 pm.
2. We were located on ground floor and the privacy curtain in the bedroom area only covered sides of window - did not cover entire window. When the heat/air came on, the sheer curtains blew out over the bed. I was not comfortable not being able to close the privacy curtains.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMGOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Went to Cherokee to gamble and get some much needed rest and relaxation. A lot of the attractions were still closed and were not opening until April. We did have a wonderful trip and got to see the new additions to Harrah's Casino. This hotel is right across the street from the Casino, within walking distance. Rooms were very clean and hotel offers free parking.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Clean hotel. Hotel is located directly across from Harrah's Casino. TV was outdated compared to other Marriott/Fairfield hotels. Prior to check-in, I requested extra towels and a feather free room; we only received 2 towels and guess what, -we had all feather pillows. Guess being a rewards member doesn't mean anything at this hotel. We used to get special attention to our requests. The hotel done it's job as far as a clean place to stay near Harrah's. Please remember to check in early as parking is sparse!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaLewis24202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Address: 568 Paint Town Rd, Casino District, Cherokee, NC 28719-8304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cherokee
Fairfield Inn Cherokee
Fairfield Cherokee
Cherokee Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing