We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lexington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Another great stay at Cherokee! Went with three girlfriends, and were able to get connecting rooms, each with two queen beds, in the new Creek Tower. Worked perfectly for socializing, sharing wine and catching up! Beds very comfortable and the showers are great! Have no complaints with service or accommodations! Each room has a micro-freez, which is very helpful. Had lots of fun on the casino floor, while having a room allows you to rest a bit before heading back to the casino. They have also reopened the Selu Restaurant, in place of the Paula Deen Restaurant, and it is a wonderful addition. They have a buffet but you can, also, order from the menu, at reasonable prices and great food! Kudos to Harrah's for this restaurant!!

Room Tip: The older towers, which have been renovated, at actually closer to the casino, and require less walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachgofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,287
    3,270
    1,208
    397
    350
See reviews for
3,152
5,620
1,355
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,610)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was very modern, clean and very quite. However we stayed in the mountain tower and it's locations is really far from the casino and restaurants. I am disabled and found the walk a burden. I will not stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a blast. First of all things I played roulette more than anything and met a great lady and her parents from Jacksonville, Fl. She caught my interest right away not by only looks but by knowing how to play also. So I followed her and placed chips wherever she placed them. We won, we lost and both probably just broke even at the end. I had to go and I gave her a hug, said goodbye to here Dad and never caught her name. Would like to hear form her again and maybe go to Harras again to meet up in the future. I was wearing the blue/black light jacket. If you read this contact me. Now back to the casino, like I said had a blast, the employees were very helpful and friendly. I had the buffet one day and enjoyed it very much especially the "MAC N CHESSE" in the BBQ Section. I swear it was the BESTTTTTTTTTT I have ever have, had one and one half plates of it alone. So cheesy and great tasting....MMMMMMMMMMM! All the other food was great. plus a nice atmosphere and very friendly staff! Overall this place rocks! Enjoy your stay, I did!

Room Tip: Stay high up for the views of the changing colors if going in the fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Room was very lovely and comfortable wish we had a better view of the mountains over looked the parking lot top of the garage only thing but one is not expected to stay in the room. room service great had to pay extra for wifi

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Check in was fairly easy and pleasant. Then the walk(ing) began. I did not find the room locations to the activities guest friendly. Be prepared to do a lot of walking. I could not find a 'shortcut' to anything.

The room was nice and the view was okay. I requested a room on the upper floors (15) and it overlooked the construction area of the new swimming pool along with the mountains. I felt the surcharge for the Wi-Fi was a bit much - should be comp. You will be encouraged to sign up for their rewards program, bear in mind that I found out it may take a couple of days for the account to be credited(?). I found this out when I tried to get a cup of coffee at Starbucks and was told my card had NO credit/points.

Room Tip: Request upper floor, away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrJim084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

As far as the hotel and accomadations it was top notch. Plenty to offer as far as eating and everything you need in hotel. Can't say too much about the casino as far as the usual Indian owned casino. Tight, Tight, Tight! Yes I could have stayed in a 5star hotel for the price I lost in the casino! I don't expect to win everytime I go to a casino but it just seems that the Indian owned are so tight compared to Vegas, biloxi, and even the casinos in Fl on the race tracks on the east coast. I watched the other people and the most I saw someone winning was on a quarter machine of about $700, they kept flashing they had paid out over 4 million that day on both days there. Like to know where? Are the casinos tied into each other and its a combination of payouts for all of them?!
The hotel was first class and would stay there again but not much good things to say for the casino!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrain20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I come up to this casino at least once a month. We always have a great time! Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Just a driving tip.. If your GPS tells you to drive thru Maggie Valley IGNORE it.. stay on route 23 to 441.. no windy step hill to go up or down. Trust me this route will save your brakes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
263 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort

Property: Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Address: 777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC 28719-9761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Harrahs
Harrahs Cherokee Hotel
Harrah's Cherokee
Harrahs Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Casino Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Hotel Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Cherokee Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing