We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...if you can get a room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at the Creek Tower in a premium room over a weekend. This is not an easy thing to do. From what I've been told, the only way to grab a room is to be on full comp, cash is not accepted for room payment on weekends. Even then, I waited several months to find an available room. I have no idea if the hotel is full, but they clearly want to keep rooms open for high rollers.

That being said, I was very impressed with the hotel. Rooms were large and modern, and the bathroom exceptional. I found the room to be very quiet. The premium room is supposed to have a better view, and while I could see the mountains, the view was marred by the ugly parking deck below. Staff were very friendly.

Overall, a wonderful experience. Now if only I can ever get another reservation...!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Reldim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,014 - 16,020 of 17,060 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

nice view nice atmosphere and friendly people arround,... we traveling with our family and tried brios.. its was great place to eat and spent your time with your family...we definetly wil go back again to eat there...its a bit crowded buts its fine we dont have to wait to long to be seated..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This place is huge, pet freindly, room is great. Would like on the creek side next time. Bathroom could have been cleaner. I will be back. Love the grounds and it has everything to keep you in the building. Just a note it's awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chattanooga_TNAbbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Received my free room comp and just tried to redeem it. Was told that it is actually good for three nights. However, ALL rooms were booked, but I could get a room (?) for $119 a night. This is a complete rip-off in my humble opinion and a classic case of false advertising. Will be anxious to see how the $20 coupon for food works out. Will be staying at a motel in the area who values our business.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank JULSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I can't think of anything negative to write about our two night stay. We asked for and received a very nice 10th floor view room in the Creekside building. The room was well appointed and roomy. We used the self serve check-in and had our room keys in a minute. Housekeeping was fine. My wife commented about how comfortable the bed and pillows were. I guess the only things I would change would be to have a hotel directory in the room and to have some carts at the parking garage to help haul the luggage. We thought the entire property was very attractive and well maintained. Employees were very friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank trailmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was my third visit. Each time I return, the hotel has improved. I asked for a room on a high floor and was rewarded with a room in the Creek tower on the 19th floor with a great view. The sofa next to the window was a great touch. I would sit and read and enjoy the mountains. The restaurants were great especially Brio's. The Starbucks in the lobby is a fantastic addition. I'd carry my Starbucks coffee into the Paula Deen rest. every morning and the staff never fussed at me. The lobby area is one of the best at a Harrah's property. The new Spa is a great addition. The spa was offering a facial/massage deal. I felt so so relaxed after my spa afternoon that I skipped sightseeing that day. My only negative is the pool issue. The pool was closed in July for renovation. Hopefully the pool will be up and running for my next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Doesn't do any good to get free room comps. No rooms are ever available. Sold out dates arent really sold out. Look at play when a rewards member does get to come and play , not how many points they have. If a person comes one time and makes Platinum status in one visit, I would think that would warrant a free room. Just saying.......lost revenue here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
18  Thank MOMTRAVELS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Cherokee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Cherokee Hotel

Address: 777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC 28719-9761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#1 Green Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range: $100 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Cherokee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's Cherokee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherokee Harrahs
Harrahs Cherokee Hotel
Harrah's Cherokee
Harrahs Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Casino Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Hotel Cherokee Nc
Harrahs Cherokee Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing