We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Motel(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$100
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$72
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$104
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$95
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonebrook Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rolling Hills Lodge(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19,150)
Filter reviews
19,150 results
Traveler rating
11,812
4,579
1,660
589
510
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11,812
4,579
1,660
589
510
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreek towerruth chrisfood courtget awaytable gamesslot machinesnon smokingcasino floorgreat casinonorth carolinadiamond loungebriomountainsdealerscompsplayersjackpot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18,178 - 18,183 of 19,150 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My friend and I didn't stay at the hotel, but we did eat there and we spent about six hours gambling at different table games, video poker and slot machines. We had a good time and I felt the experience was on par with many Las Vegas casinos which I've visited many times. One difference is alcoholic drinks are only available for purchase rather than free if you are gambling. I'd definitely recommend Harrah's because it's unique to have that kind of experience right in North Carolina's mountains.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATL-travel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Both the hotel and casino are huge so put on your walking shoes. The staff at the hotel couldn't be more helpful. We were waiting for check in time in the hotel lobby when a staff member came and asked if we were waiting for a room. He took our confirmation for us over to the desk and checked us in. Our room, in the Soco Tower, was much larger than a normal hotel room. We had a small table with 2 chairs and a sofa with a king sized bed with a bench at the bottom of the bed. The bathroom had all the amenities along with a jetted tub. I was also surprised to find a small fridge since I didn't remember it being in the brochure.

We had breakfast at Paula Deen's and can't wait to go back.

The only negative thing would be there were a few things on the carpet that should have been picked up by a vacuum. I was able to pick them up and put them in the trash.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street. The view was of the Day's Inn across the street. I'm sure there are better views but we weren't in the room that much that it made a difference.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a great time in the casino and loved having real cards and dealers at the tables. We ate at Paula Dean's place for breakfast and it was horrible, even the biscuits that she is so famous for were not good, seemed like they were made from a mix. The food court is so limited and overpriced that unless you are starving for tasteless food stay away. As the others have said you will walk forever to get to your room but I liked the exercise after sitting for so long in the casino. The room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff here is outstanding. Everyone I have encountered seems to actually be glad to see you. While this attitude is not rare in Las Vegas, it is not as widespread in other places. They get it, they realize the guests are the folks who make their paychecks. The rooms are very large and spotless. The food in Paul Deen's is good country cooking. They also have Ruth's Chris and a buffet. The buffet is equal to any you might find in Vegas, but it is only open at supper time and is very pricey, but you can sure load up on lots of good stuff if you like buffets.
All in all it is a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buck4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is close to Vegas Style along with Casino. Great weekend get away and they have real tables to gamble on not machines. OF course Slots were great too. Clean not so smokey and Paula Deen's Restaurant was great as usual. Hotel was beautiful and connects to Casino, makes it really nice to get to. Everyone was very nice and helpful!

Room Tip: We slept in Mountain Towers, great big room Big tub and overlooking so you could see mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhondajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews