We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dis Gus Ting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chef's Stage Buffet

Chef's Stage Buffet
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sevierville, TN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dis Gus Ting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

There is NOTHING to like about this place. At 30$ (seafood sunday) it would have been better to go to Taco Bell. The place is blocked off from public view for a reason. "Seafood" remained soaked in water way too long and were it not for a card on top of serving stations, very few of the dishes would be identifiable. Hostesses sat people on top of each other crammed in. Tables were dirty. Drink cards on table had food stuck to it. Server dropped stuff and never bothered to pick things up. Kids were hustling everywhere.. Seriously among the top 3 WOSRT restaurants I have ever eaten in. Cashier station had about 8-10 employees standing & talking while servers were rushing & rolling silverware. Employees should have been stirring food (looked terrible) or cleaning the messiness mostly left by kids at the stations. The food was GROSS.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TnGirl456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    162
    93
    42
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

The food was disgusting for 32.00 i was expecting a lot more It was good in may when Iwas there
And I was going to eat in there for brunch but the prices was to hight and had no bar had no good drinks or beer I would Expect full bar

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunday”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was not worth it 32. Dollars won't go back the service was great. i eat thar 6 mo a go and Sunday was great need to fix soon and brunch was 23. For eggs!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thats a lot of food....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Southern food, Italian food, Asian food, sweets and more. Decent food. Very good for the price. Service was quick and friendly. The buffet is huge and nicely laid out. Would of been nice if they had a better quality of steak. Overall good food for the money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank porkchop_punk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best casino buffet, ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

First off, I need to warn you. We arrived on a Friday, just before lunch, to be informed that there is no lunch buffet. We would have to wait until 5:30.

It was very well worth the wait.

From the hostess, to the server to the food...our experience was awesome. Our only regret was that we didn't get to try everything.

I can't focus on one item. We though it was all good. I think Husband and I agree that the brisket was one of the stars.

I would have loved to have tried raw oysters for the first time in my life. They were there. I chickened out.

The shrimp was fresh and not mushy. That has always been a complaint of mine.

I got some type of Italian dish. I went back for seconds. I wish I could remember what it was. It has chicken, zucchini and a cream sauce.

From the Asian station, we both liked the fried rice.

Mexican there was a grilled fish dish that, again, we both went for seconds.

Desserts..oh my. So many choices. So little time. Husband did comment that he wished that they had put more sauce on his breadpudding.

We asked the hostess what time they closed...after seeing the food, the variety...we figured that we may be there a while.

Another customer made a similar comment as she took her plate at one station. She asked the worker there if they had a time limit before they made people leave.

I hope the readers of this have the same experience that we had. Awesome.

It was a bit pricey. But worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ozarksportsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef's Stage Buffet also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Chef's Stage Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing