We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfort, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean, comfort, friendly”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed two nights on a motorcycle trip. Front staff friendly, and even lowered price based on online booking because I made a mistake, nice! If you are staying in Cherokee, a definite place to stay. I recommend it.

Room Tip: It's quiet around there, no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toronegro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are always happy to have motorcycle guests stay with us when they are touring the Western North Carolina mountains! Our hotel is in a great central location to many of the popular rides! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to have you back again soon!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    343
    75
    15
    6
See reviews for
301
448
51
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was comfortable and friendly, The breakast is the usual American hotel continental with coffee, flavored cream, tea, juice, milk, instant oatmeal, cereals, deliscious yoplait, common pastries, bagels, cream cheese, toaster waffles and french toast and a bit more. It was as I expected for the price of the room. The hotel is close to shops, but far enough to be in a quiet pleasantish location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRSandlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave such a detailed review of what our hotel offers for breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed only one night. Room very clean, staff was very nice. Breakfast was not really for me but might work for you if you are ok with a box of cereal. The one thing that made us so mad was I called 2 days before arriving and asking if they had a shuttle going to the casino and they told me they did , well the one important thing they forgot to tell me was the shuttle doesn't run on Sundays. Very upset we had to take a cab :(

Room Tip: We had the first floor but we wanted 3rd facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Casino. Our breakfast selection has many more options than just cereal, many of our guests find our breakfast to be healthy and filling. As far as the shuttle goes, the Baymont Inn does not offer a shuttle to the casino, but there is a shuttle offered by the casino that makes a stop by our hotel, we do not control when the shuttle runs. Thank you for understanding.

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel and it's staff were great. One of the staff even told us of some great restaurants and attractions in the area. We will definitely return on our next visit to Cherokee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Charleena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgmt28713, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our awesome team of staff were able to assist you with your questions. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cherokee!

-The Baymont Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing