We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for the Smoky Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lodging in the Smoky Mountains can be expensive and overpriced for what you get. The Baymont Inn is located in Cherokee which is just minutes from the North Carolina entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. I actually prefer entering on this end of the park, as opposed to going through Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, Tennessee. When we go to the Smoky Mountains we go to hike trails and enjoy the beautiful drive along Newfound Gap Road. This hotel is very clean, and priced well. It is in a great location to get right into the park without battling any traffic. The front desk can be somewhat slow at check in, but I would definitely stay here again. If you are over 50, you can get a good discount if you have an AARP membership card. Note they also had a small refrigerator and microwave in our room. Very quiet room even during high season.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience with others. We are happy to hear that everything went well during your stay. 441 is a great drive and is a great place to be able to easily access hikes all throughout the national park. We hope to see you again next time and thanks again.

-The Baymont Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

763 - 769 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ruby J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank grandma98
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben2957, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I Drive up from Florida at least twice a year to fish the Cherokee Waters and stay at the Baymont Inn. The rooms are well maintained and the staff is very helpful. I usually stay at least 5 days and have stayed up to 7, look forward to the comfortable room after a long day of Fishing or exploring the River. There are plenty of things to do in the area as far as entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are happy to hear that you have been choosing to stay in our Hotel so many times. We are located near many great fishing waters and we are happy to hear that our rooms are a relaxing place to return to after a day spent out on the river. Thank you for continuing to chose our hotel and we hope to see you again on your next fishing trip.

-The Baymont Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank price_sharen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ben2957, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
291 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains

Address: 1455 Acquoni Road, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range: $85 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Cherokee / Smoky Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Baymont Inn Smoky Mountains
Cherokee Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing