We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fair decent room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 444 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tanja C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lecan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The room was of low quality, I expected better from Days Inn. We were in a non-smoking room that had cigarette burns on the floor and furniture. The room had a strong smoke smell and was musty.

We asked for a new room and were not provided one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Evelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

There is no elevator so we had to of course climb the stairs with our heavy suitcases to the 3rd floor! The room had cobwebs on the ceiling, the linens had cigarette burns, the tv remote didn't work and the bathroom was dirty and the toilet overflows, then when I was about to go to sleep I found not one but 3 BUGs! When complaining the lady said "oh those just come in from outside." Still gross! I also found some left behind items in my room. The wifi is useless due to poor connection. The pillows are lousy and flat. And did I mention how dirty the pictures and mirrors were?!
I will never again stay at a days inn, WORST hotel ever!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenixfeather86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino

Address: 660 Paint Town Rd, US 19 North/660 Painttown Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-8131 (Formerly Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $69 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing