We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Great location and great price. Room was very clean. Will definitely stay here whenever we are in town. Across from the casino and close to many restaurants. Alyssa was very sweet, upbeat and helpful. Recommend staying here to all of my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeAnneVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    94
    111
    78
    69
See reviews for
106
201
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wise
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We asked for a non smoking room kingsize bed, we arrive to a smoking room! we were offered a double bed non smoking room,O.K. I guess. This is probably our 4/5th time staying at your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Decided to take a trip to Cherokee casino since they have roulette & real cards on the blackjack tables. Hadn't been here since maybe 2007. It was 6 of us & we had 4 king size bdrms. The rooms were around $90 each with my AAA discount. We didn't arrive til after 1130pm & had to check in at the security window. This isn't good when the wind is howling & temperatures are around 30° The room was clean & beds were ok. The tub drained very slow. The casino is less then a 5 min walk away. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Numbamane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

2 minute walk to casino - my favorite part! We had four people in one room, it was a little tight but we really didnt spend much time there. About other reviews- i did not see any bugs. Yeah the breakfast wasnt the best, but what do you really expect? Room was clean, hot water worked, heater/ac worked, and it had tv + cable.
I will definitely be staying here again. Google "allied business network corp. code" and save at almost all days inn locations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Perry888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino

Property: Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Address: 660 Paint Town Rd, US 19 North/660 Painttown Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-8131 (Formerly Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing