We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price yet dissapointed at refund policy in case of emergency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    99
    114
    79
    71
See reviews for
109
205
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

front desk was very friendly and helpful.Rooms slightly worn but price was right. My friend walk to the office 7am and was greeted by a bear. So I think signs need to be posted so Parents will know not to let kids out ny themselves

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAIRO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Front desk staff were nice. Excellent location, even though I was told when I made reservations that there was trolley pickup for individuals that had problems walking-that was not the case. Very old looking rooms. Was non-smoking, yet everything smelled like cigarettes. Television reception was awful, No ice machine on our floor that worked and the only one at the hotel was on the bottom floor at the other end of the hallway. Luke warm water in the shower. No refrigerator or microwave. Overall, this stay was awful. So bad that we shorten our stay in Cherokee from 2 nights to one. Love Days Inn, but this one is terrible.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We usually get a free room at Harrah's but they were sold out so this was our choice since it is directly across from the casino. The front desk people were very friendly. The ice machine under our room was broken so we had to use another one. Even though we are smokers, we don't smoke indoors and although our room was clean, it smelled like old smoke. Not sure why they put the non-smoking rooms on the 2nd level above the smoking rooms. The carpets are absorbing smoke and need to be replaced. No bed bugs; no hairs anywhere. Horrible lighting, even in the bathroom. Comfy bed. Just older. The continental breakfast has no protein...not even yogurt. Just bread stuff and cereal. I can't eat either so I was out of luck. Coffee was good though. We would stay again if we had to.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, FYI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynJ6354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The location was great. Less than a 5 minute walk from Harrah's casino. The hotel was dated but the beds were comfortable the bathroom was clean and the front desk clerk was helpful to me, when I had problems using the Wifi... chose this location for a quick stay to visit the casino when rooms are not available...

Room Tip: stayed in king bed on bottom floor, room 116
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#22 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 28 in Cherokee
276 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino

Property: Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Address: 660 Paint Town Rd, US 19 North/660 Painttown Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-8131 (Formerly Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing