We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“none” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
WILMINGTON
1 review
“none”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very handy to the casino. Very friendly staff. Clean but not modern. Good for overnight but would not want to stay there for longer at one time

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank GERALD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    87
    95
    66
    65
See reviews for
96
174
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NEWNAN
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Cherokee Days Inn is in a great location as far as shopping, dining, entertainment, etc.; however, the "continental breakfast" consisted of literally 2 flavors of boxed cereal - Raisin Bran & Fruit Loops, a choice of bagel or muffin and juice, coffee or milk. Not really breakfast at all, more of a snack. Also, the television was dark and hard to watch and the WiFi did not work - all weekend! However, none of these "items" would be deal breakers. I would, and more than likely will, stay at the Cherokee Days Inn again. Simply pointing out some things that may make the visit a tad more pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MARCIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here as it is right across the street from the Casinos and had stayed before got a King smoking room this time.We a few problems the door to the room had a gap between it and the frame,chair was fraying,ice machine on our end of building not working room not up to other Wyndham resort we had stayed in

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I both work at a wydham hotel so we were looking for a Hotel in Cherokee NC to stay for our 2 yr anniversary while taking advantage of our employee discount. There were three properties we could have chosen from but we decided to book our reservation at the Days Inn because of locality and the lowest rate. We are not that picky, however we do work in the industry and know what should be expected and what is just plain common sense. Even though we were employees of another Wydam property, we were told absulutey no check in until 3pm. This was not a deal breaker. Its just that in my 7 yrs in the industry if there are clean rooms available most hotels will allow an early checkin. Wasnt like we were asking for a 12pm check in...just 2. But the real problems began when we did return at 3:40 for check in. U would think that someone with a reservation, not just a walkin looking for a room, would definatley be able to check in to a nice comortable room after check in AT PM(especially after a 4 hr drive and hours of walking waiting on 3pm to come) but nooooo! There were no clean rooms for the room type we requested! We asked the front desk associates(2 youn ladies) if they could please just ask the housekeepers to clean that room first. again there were 2 girls at the desk but neither acted like they could walk away for just one moment to accomidate our request. They just kept saying "it looks like they are on your floor now and will get to your room shortly, or we have to wait for the executive housekeeper to come back with a clean rooms update". My husband was so irritated he went to the housekeeper himself and asked him to clean our room next and the male housekeeper told him he had three rooms before ours! We waited 30-45 mins in the tiny little lobby/breakfast area for our room to be cleaned! Then when we were finally able to check in our rate was incorrect! The clerk didnt know how to reverse our charges on the machine. she had to get assistance from the newer girl! There was nothing put pre packaged muffins at 8am for breakfast and when we went to ask for coffee at check out a different receptionist just said there was none...didnt offer to make any what so ever. Poor service, and poor training! Only highlight was locality, and a clean room and comfortable bed. Only 20 channels on the tv though. Think we will stay at the Baymont next time.

Room Tip: make sure you call before you check in after 3pm to comfirm your room is ready and rate is correct b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManagerBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Recently stayed and the room was so so. We didn't experience any noise. Staff was nice. Would only stay here if I can't get a room at the casino. They do need to do some updating on the carpet. Sheets and towels were clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbirddances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino

Property: Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Address: 660 Paint Town Rd, US 19 North/660 Painttown Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-8131 (Formerly Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing