We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank NELIA J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 444 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here as it is right across the street from the Casinos and had stayed before got a King smoking room this time.We a few problems the door to the room had a gap between it and the frame,chair was fraying,ice machine on our end of building not working room not up to other Wyndham resort we had stayed in

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I both work at a wydham hotel so we were looking for a Hotel in Cherokee NC to stay for our 2 yr anniversary while taking advantage of our employee discount. There were three properties we could have chosen from but we decided to book our reservation at the Days Inn because of locality and the lowest rate. We are not that picky, however we do work in the industry and know what should be expected and what is just plain common sense. Even though we were employees of another Wydam property, we were told absulutey no check in until 3pm. This was not a deal breaker. Its just that in my 7 yrs in the industry if there are clean rooms available most hotels will allow an early checkin. Wasnt like we were asking for a 12pm check in...just 2. But the real problems began when we did return at 3:40 for check in. U would think that someone with a reservation, not just a walkin looking for a room, would definatley be able to check in to a nice comortable room after check in AT PM(especially after a 4 hr drive and hours of walking waiting on 3pm to come) but nooooo! There were no clean rooms for the room type we requested! We asked the front desk associates(2 youn ladies) if they could please just ask the housekeepers to clean that room first. again there were 2 girls at the desk but neither acted like they could walk away for just one moment to accomidate our request. They just kept saying "it looks like they are on your floor now and will get to your room shortly, or we have to wait for the executive housekeeper to come back with a clean rooms update". My husband was so irritated he went to the housekeeper himself and asked him to clean our room next and the male housekeeper told him he had three rooms before ours! We waited 30-45 mins in the tiny little lobby/breakfast area for our room to be cleaned! Then when we were finally able to check in our rate was incorrect! The clerk didnt know how to reverse our charges on the machine. she had to get assistance from the newer girl! There was nothing put pre packaged muffins at 8am for breakfast and when we went to ask for coffee at check out a different receptionist just said there was none...didnt offer to make any what so ever. Poor service, and poor training! Only highlight was locality, and a clean room and comfortable bed. Only 20 channels on the tv though. Think we will stay at the Baymont next time.

Room Tip: make sure you call before you check in after 3pm to comfirm your room is ready and rate is correct b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManagerBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Recently stayed and the room was so so. We didn't experience any noise. Staff was nice. Would only stay here if I can't get a room at the casino. They do need to do some updating on the carpet. Sheets and towels were clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redbirddances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Called on a Saturday morning to book a room for that night. Was told a room was reserved and got a confirmation number. After traveling 140 miles and was told by a Mallie at the front desk that a room was not available and they were overbooked. He remembered taking our reservatioin but said there was nothing he could do, and it wasn't his fault. He was a very rude and disrpectful young man to a couple of us AARP members. Would not recomend dealing with this hotel

Room Tip: dont go to this hote
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Booked for one night while we were waiting to get into the casino hotel the next night because it was cheap and close to the casino. To start with, we arrived at check in time and our room had not been cleaned yet, so the lady at the front desk asked one of the three housekeepers sitting around in the lobby (???) if they would go clean our room, then told us to come back in an hour. We left to get something to eat, came back over an hour later, and the housekeeper was just going into our room. OK, I work in the vacation rental business; I understand it was a Saturday during peak leaf-peeping season and the place was probably booked up, so I gave them the benefit of the doubt....I know how hard it is to make sure everything gets taken care of in the few hours between check in and check out on busy weekends. However, once we did get in, the carpet was absolutly filthy. It felt gummy and turned our socks black (we were afraid to take our shoes off!) I am pretty sure it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. I'm not one to complain about worn carpet or bedspreads in an older hotel as long as it is clean: I understand you get what you pay for. But this was beyond nasty. Other than that, it was what you'd expect from the average Days Inn: beds were sleepable but not great, towels were thin, furniture and bedding were old and worn, and the cleaning other than the carpet was so-so. We were afraid to try the food at breakfast because the lobby didn't look particularly clean either. It will do if you are just staying for a night and want to be close to the casino, but unless they clean that carpet, take some slippers or keep your shoes on if you don't want to ruin your socks. Personally, I will pay the extra $20 next time and stay someplace that doesn't have a bunch of housekeepers hanging out in the lobby at check-in time instead of cleaning the rooms, and has carpets that won't ruin my socks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank covermeimgoingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Typical Days Inn standard room. Was super clean and smelled clean! Hotel staff was friendly, good location and good price. Probably would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spamdogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#11 of 28 in Cherokee
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino

Address: 660 Paint Town Rd, US 19 North/660 Painttown Rd, Cherokee, NC 28719-8131 (Formerly Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $69 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Cherokee Near Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cherokee/Smokey Mountains Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing