We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Inn

Pizza Inn
Ranked #36 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok for quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Went for dinner. Very attentive server. Food ok on bar. Brought us 1/2 fresh pizza to table which was nice. Bar had 2 soups, salad, 2 pastas, and about 10 different types of pizza with about 4 more dessert pizzas. If u r near there it would be good choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pricha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    39
    36
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Okay pizza food, not many varieties at the time we went”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stopped in here for food during our visit, food smelled great, tasted okay, wish there were more varieties for us to choose from. Salad bar was good, lots of water in the lettuce, at least this way you know its been rinsed!

Staff was friendly on scale of 6/10, I bet they see a lot of people in there and get tired. Only Coke products to drink, FYI.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BackYardDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visit this Pizza Inn every time we are in Cherokee. There are not many decent choices in the area, and thankfully this place is always consistent in quality and service. We were there on 10/17/2012 at lunch. Delicious food and a nice lunch. I thought it was longer than needed for us to be seated and then I prob. stood at the register for 5 mins waiting for someone so I could pay. The back room overlooking the river is beautiful and I'm not sure why they seat you in the front dark room. I think business would be much better if everyone had a choice of sitting in the sunroom or deck out back. Overall, good as expected...it is nice to have somewhere consistent in Cherokee no matter how long between our visits.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolfpack4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
345 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Average pizza buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Service was good and no cleanliness issues. The salad bar looked a little old for my tastes, but not horrible. Pizza was just okay and I have had better at CiCis. They don't replace the pizza often enough and therefore most is lukewarm at best, but there was a lot of variety. Our waiter was from Turkey and he was great though and very friendly! Prices are good, but I doubt I would go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mws813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just let us seat ourselves.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Was in town for the day with a friend sightseeing, and she couldn't pass up the Pizza Inn. She remembered how awesome it was when she was a kid. The shopping center this place is in is phenomenal with all sorts of decorations and water features. And from the outside, the Pizza Inn smells fantastic. But as soon as we got inside, the dream came to an end. We stood and stood and stood and waited for somebody to seat the two families in front of us and eventually us. We couldn't figure out any reason why, at a buffet in a pretty small restaurant, that there was any reason to not just let us seat ourselves and go at it. The tables themselves are WAY too low for the booths, and I was really uncomfortable. The food was comparable to most cheap pizza buffets (low quality but meets expectations), and the variety was pretty good. They even had a taco pizza. However, the lack of service and uncomfortable tables were disappointing. There's got to be a better way to run this place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Inn also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pizza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing