We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Buffet!”

Newfound Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Located just before the entrance to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, we have been serving locals and tourist since 1946. We offer a family atmosphere, affortable pricing and exceptional service. Special pricing is available for large groups and tour buses. Our restaurant is open 7 days a week during the months of March thru November. Come see us, we look forward to serving you.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
810 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“A Very Good Buffet!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Went there for lunch. The fried chicken, and ribs were very good, as were the vegetables. We found them to be seasoned just right. Salad, soup (The vegetable soup is really good), and dessert, is all included at a reasonable price. Our server, Tiffany, was excellent. We will definitely be back when in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    108
    88
    26
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent food, not cheap”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Service was friendly and food was OK, though priced a bit high for what you actually receive. Buffet didn't look very good, so ordered off menu.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank michaelinanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Like the food here”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Can highly recommend the broiled mountain trout or the grilled chicken breast. We did not eat from the buffet but the food looked good. They have a nice salad bar with lots of variety. The prices are reasonable the service was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gurlsjuswannahavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graysville
Level Contributor
101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stopped in for a late lunch. There was a lunch buffet and salad bar. You also had the option of ordering off the menu. We both ordered sandwiches and my husband added a salad bar. He enjoyed his salad and said the bar was small but fresh. He had a Club Sandwich. The bread was toasted just right with lots of bacon, cheese, meat and everything fresh and delicious. About the best Club Sandwich he'd ever had. My Open Face Roast Beef was delicious. Lots of tender meat with gravy over triangles of bread. Mashed potatos with gravy and cole slaw so good I wished it was a larger serving completed my meal. Our server, Natasha, kept our glasses full and checked back often. Everyone was friendly. A good experience all around. One note of caution: the tables overlooking the street are in the sun and get quite warm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochran, Ga
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dirty Dishes”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Oh my goodness! I decided to eat from the buffet. The food was typical low quality buffet food and the price was good for an all you can eat buffet. But, I found several plates on the buffet that weren't washed very well. Easy to see pieces of food were stuck to the plates. I set them aside and showed them to the waitress. I'm not the only one that noticed the filth. Other guest had set several dirty plates that they had found on the salad bar too. So I pointed those out to another waitress. She was so embarrassed and apologized and too them to the manager. I give the most of the staff a good rating but the dish washer should be fired. Eat at your own risk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southerngent31014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newfound Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Newfound Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing