We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nasty nasty kfc(and i love kfc)”
Review of KFC

KFC
Ranked #38 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nasty nasty kfc(and i love kfc)”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

well first of all i LOVE kfc chicken,and some that know me think im in love with it,but this location never seems to amaze me to how nasty,and disorderly it is.i love the buffet,and come to this location for that very reason.the bathrooms are always horribly nasty,and smelled like 8 indians taking a dump at the same time!!!,and trash is overflowing in the whole place.if there is any kind of crowd at all the place falls completely apart.with my love of kfc,and the buffet i really wish it would improve.surprisingly the food always seems to be ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    17
    18
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“KFC”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

It was okay but during our visit an employee was fired then another customer became irate and threw her tray at the manager. But overall the food was good

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

seems like everyone that was there was new didnt really know what they were doing service was terrible lots of people leaving we waited and took out the chicken was not cooked.would not return

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 29ratatude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We were mesmorized at how bad it was”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

First off....your dining options in Cherokee are limited. But after a long day my wife and I wanted something fast so we went to the KFC. When we walked in the line was LONG. It took us literally, we were counting, 26 minutes to get to the register, We didn't leave because the whole scene was just so unreal. There were 6 folks working (that we could see) behind the counter...but three were just standing waiting for food. They had just stopped taking orders. None seemed concerned that the trash cans looked as if they had exploded from garbage - folks were just piling trash wherever they could find an empty spot. Once we got the order placed we waited another 10 minutes for the food...which was FAST in comparison to others. Once we rec'd it though - they had butchered the order - so another 5 minutes waiting for them to correct it. It was literally the most insane scene I have witnessed in a "fast" food restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank aspenphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Need a NEW staff.....”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have witnessed five customers ask for refunds due to waiting twenty minutes and longer. I am about to be the sixth! Some of my party got buffet... Not great at all... And the drinks are way too carbonated! Wow! Not good experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank April Shepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing