We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice Cream in the evening”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #4 of 4 Dessert in Cherokee
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Efland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ice Cream in the evening”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good experience at the Dairy Queen in Cherokee. There is not much to do in the evenings, other than the outdoor drama. So one evening after swimming, we walked from our hotel to Dairy Queen and enjoyed treats:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebWiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    47
    27
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Unpleasant staff”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Staff was not very nice at all. They acted like you were a bother to them. They were plenty of staff, but not helpful at all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 101Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Location”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food is very good and they some of the best ice cream around. The prices are reasonable and I would highly suggest it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a very well run DQ. Good burgers and they were fast and clean. It was a nice change from the pricier buffets and the kids liked getting ice cream with their meals.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevincharlotte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I love DQ but....”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I know the owner would be shocked to see the mess that place was in when I went there. I was very surprised. Hopefully I went there after a rush crowd but still, there is no excuse for it to look like it did. I hope it improves. The food is still good. I think the workers need to take more pride in their workplace and keep it clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deidretranter220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing