We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Buffet”

Granny's Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet
Edmore
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Buffet”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

they have real good home made food southern style, blackeyed peas and greens,fried chicken, and lots of other good food. Buffet is kept up real good. For only 8.50 its a bargain nice and clean and real good staff. We will be back!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our homemade food and southern-style buffet! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    288
    161
    38
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“GET YOUR SOUTHERN "FIX" HERE!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Awesome southern food and hospitality! The buffet had an assortment of vegetables and meats (fried chicken that melted in your mouth, roast beef), all sorts of vegetables and cooked apples, nice salad bar, and other southern treats that you can only find in the south. I would go back again and again. We thought the price was reasonable for all that you got. Price included dessert, too, which was choc pudding on the evening that we were there. This place had been recommended by friends who go to it everytime they are in Cherokee. The tomatoes were right off the vine!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gabaldonshari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Granny's Kitchen and for taking the time to write a review. Melt-in-your-mouth fried chicken is one of our customer favorites, and we're glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Eats!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stumbled upon this little gem, and have been back for the past three nights while on vacation in the area. It's good homemade food done right, and at a good price. We've sampled the roast beef, fried chicken, grilled pork chops and the ham. All very tasty!! The staff is friendly, and our waitress Denise was as sweet as my sweet tea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for dining at Granny's Kitchen, and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed our "homemade food done right."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We thought this would be a great restaurant but the selection was less than spectacular. The food was ok but was a bit pricey for the selection offered. Would not go back again.

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for dining at Granny's, and we're sorry to hear that our selection did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just your typical buffet style restaurant. I wasn't empressed, and we had been traveling for a while, so we didn't look around for anything else. we just wanted to eat and find a room for the night

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of Granny's Kitchen. Our homemade southern-style cooking caters to local/regional tastes, and may not be preferred by all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granny's Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Granny's Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing