We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Tasty food. Excellent Service”

Granny's Kitchen Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet
Elberton ga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Tasty food. Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Food was excellent as usual. Roast beef was extra tender and juicy. Staff are always friendly and treat you like one of the family

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Granny's! We will be sure to let our staff know about your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    279
    154
    37
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Granny's Kitchen Homestyle Cooking”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped in long after the lunch hour and there were still many patrons filling the tables and many cars in the parking lot. A wonderful homestyle buffet with a serious salad bar. It is an hour from home, but worth the drive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNHillBillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for dining at Granny's and taking the time to share your experience with others! We will make sure to share your comments with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
653 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“OK, Nothing Spectatcular, Does not take Amex!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Restaurant is buffet only. Cost was $10.50. Standard items, carrots, mashed potatoes, corn bread (cold), Cream of broccoli soup, fish and prime rib. Fried chicken was good, nothing else was great. Had to clean used plates off our own table. Temperature of the restaurant was cold. Air was not on, just no heat. Biggest disappointment was no Amex, and not being told until it was time to pay. Hostess actually became argumentative about it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OpinionGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for dining at Granny's. We rarely get requests for American Express, which is simply why we don't take it. We appreciate your feedback on the food and will share it with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great country food...”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a great place for lunch, have never tried dinner, and is an all you can eat meat and three buffet. The turkey and dressing is really good. All vegetables are good as well. This is certainly the locals hangout for lunch. They are closed during the winter.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at Granny's Kitchen! We will share your comments with our staff, and hope you'll be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
171 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Down Home Buffet”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We are finding it difficult to find restaurants in Cherokee, and finally wound up at Granny's Kitchen. There is only a buffet, so no other food choices. It offers beef, fried chicken, some type of ribs, baked beans, green beans, cooked apples, red boiled potatoes and cornbread. We thought the meal was just okay, but local folks seem to be more happy with it. I must add that the vegetable salad choices were very fresh, which was the best part of the meal for me. There was a tray of some sort of pudding dessert, which did not look very appealing to us. I don't think this is a place that you would return to often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DiBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INNsights722, Guest Relations Manager at Granny's Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for dining at Granny's, and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granny's Kitchen Restaurant also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Granny's Kitchen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing