We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We raise our kids coming here over 25 yrs. Now we are bringing her grandkids.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cherokee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Motel
Save
You added Riverside Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We raise our kids coming here over 25 yrs. Now we are bringing her grandkids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I remember when the steps where rod iron winding steps to the second floor.
I NEVER come close to here that i do Not go outta my way to stay here.
They ALWAYS made sure we was happy. An they don't hover like some places.
They have a LARGE covered cooking area with many grill spots an picnic tables.
My Jack Russell Prissy was more then welcome.
My kids grew up coming here. I CAN NOT say enough great things about this place.
I left all my medicine narcotics an they felt so bad for me.
We picked up my medicine the next day and they was so nice.
We live about 40 min. From Florida. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SharonDaniels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
8
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Although the hotel is right on the main road, the noise is at a minimum on that side of town at night. The beds sleep great and are furnished nicely. Everything in our room worked well and the balcony over looking the river is great. (Although you are facing a campsite across the river) We actually left the balcony door open for the night instead of running the air conditioner. The personnel are very nice and accomidating. Great place to stay in Cherokee!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jiles_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We love to stay at the Riverside Motel.....It is very peaceful and relaxing....It is GREAT for the family or just for a quick weekend get away. It is away from the busy section of cherokee.....We can grill out and enjoy our meal right there by the beautiful river.....We visit Riverside at least 3 times a year. After a stressful week at work....it's just two and a half hour drive to a peaceful and relaxing place to rest......The rooms are big and roomy....We love the big comfortable bed. We get better rest there than at home.....LOL....Our whole family went one year, we had a wonderful time. The grandchildren didn't want to go home and i couldn't blame them..I wanted to stay longer too.

Room Tip: For a beautiful place that is relaxing and quiet....visit Riverside Motel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family has been staying here for yrs an we love it! Its not the fanciest place to stay in Cherokee but it is the best as far as view/location. Its a mile from the main rd in town, the kids can fish, swim an play away from traffic. There's a picnic area with grills right next to the river where u can relax an enjoy the view. They have recently painted the rooms an updated furniture. Run by a very sweet family an always a good price. We can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brandie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Surprise! That's how I felt when I got to my room and looked right out on the trout stream running through Cherokee. The room had a comfortable king size bed and was clean and neat. The really cool thing was a high table with two stool chairs sitting right in front of big window over looking the stream. I was upstairs and most of the trout fisherman were down stairs. The stream there is stocked by the Cherokee and is controlled by them. A permit is required but looked like a good deal considering the number of fish being caught.

The rate was great, nearly 25% less than the chains in area.

I went to the casino and didn't get in until 2 AM. Slept like a baby until 10 AM. Peaceful, quiet and did I mention the view of the stream. I'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Upstairs has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lexington, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

just speaking of about my stay-rooms were great,beds were best we slept on all week.very clean.didnt look best when we pulled in to hotel ,but loved it once we got to rooms.we was only gonna stay 1 night but loved the atmosphere,so we stayed another.we used to stay at the quality/comfort inn in cherokee,but after this week,we will go back to riverside.we have been all over the U.S.A. on motorcycles and felt very at home here.watching the people trout fish from our balcony was relaxing.the people running the place were very nice.im from ohio and dont know any of the owners or workers,this is just my expierience.ive never rated a hotel,but me and 3 other couples on motercycles loved it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank troy50732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salibury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

this may be considered by some as a low end motel but the family that owns it go out of thier way to make your experiance with them enjoyable. The atmoshpere outside the hotel is very charming. The stonework along the riverside is awesome. This is a great motel for families on a budget. We will return. As a matter of fact, we have reservations for today and will be checking in a few hours from now to spend the Fourth of july weekend. Where else could you get nice clean rooms, beautiful scenery and close proximity to the casino for $89 per nite on a holiday weekend?

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jc72454wildone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.5 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 29 in Cherokee
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#21 of 29 in Cherokee
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Smoky Mountain Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
River's Edge Motel
River's Edge Motel
#5 of 29 in Cherokee
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Cherokee
Econo Lodge Cherokee
#6 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Property: Riverside Motel
Address: U.S. 441 South, Cherokee, NC 28719
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This accommodation offers picnic areas and camping along the river. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Motel Cherokee
Riverside Hotel Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing