We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the climb”
Review of Mingo Falls

Mingo Falls
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well worth the climb”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great falls. Keep going until you get the full view. Watch for the sign, I went past and had to turn around. It is on the right side coming from Cherokee. Good parking and a lot of shade. We did a few steps and rested going up. Enjoy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    158
    23
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful falls, be prepared to climb stairs.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful falls, not too crowded. The hike isn't that bad, just have to climb a lot of stairs starting at parking lot and once up the stairs, a few minutes of walking.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tpag8rgirl813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
146 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“30 Minute Drive & 15 Minute Hike to See Beautiful Falls”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We drove about 30 minutes on a decent, but curvy road. Watch for the sign to turn off to the right, it is hard to see. Ample parking and then a 15 minute hike up the hill on a mountain type trail (no danger or cliffs, just lots of roots uphill along the creek. You can't see the creek, but you can hear it. And then the most beautiful water falls that must fall a couple of hundred feet right in front of you while you stand on a solid bridge and the water rushes under the bridge. Very nice attraction.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Louisiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

You get to Mingo Falls by walking up many stairs. But don't let that discourage you, once your at the top your not far from the falls. There is a bench you can sit a short walk from the top of the stairs. Bring your camera. We also saw a elk on the drive up, so look for those on your ride.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“WOW & WOW”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at Mingo Falls,I took one look at the steps.I said to my wife no way am I climbing up does steps.
However every person coming down from the falls had a smile on their faces.
Told us we would love the falls.
We had been all over the region.
This was the best ever,yes it was a bit of a hike.
We where so glad we made the hike.
Mingo falls is awesome,do not miss it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jgeptp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mingo Falls also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mingo Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing