We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mingo Falls

Mingo Falls
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Rose, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Mingo Falls was close to the campground (Indian Creek) we were staying at so one afternoon we decide to stop. Was a somewhat easy hike up. There are stairs that were built to walk up. The falls were beautiful I will post a picture for you to see, Great afternoon.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    148
    22
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mingo Falls rock”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Mingo Falls were beautiful. The trek up the hill was somewhat challenging, but it was well worth the effort.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank William U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“worth the steps”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If your staying in town this is worth the small hike .the Waterfall is an awesome site . Its a good getaway from the hustle of the casino.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“beautiful site.”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Long walk up, 200 plus steep steps. Not for you if you have walking problems. We made it up and so glad we took time to do this. Falls beautiful. Much easier coming down.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty waterfall. Very short hike.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Short set of stairs and then a short hike takes you to the falls. It is very pretty. I think it would be prettier in the spring with more snow melt feeding the falls.

Helpful?
1 Thank McKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mingo Falls also viewed

Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
Cherokee, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mingo Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing