We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
29
2
2
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
2
2
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 38 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We stayed in the Hunt Creek Cabin, and it was amazing!!! The whole place was beautiful and just perfect for us. We loved being able to sit on the porch and grill out with our group. It is such an amazing view and georgous place. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynnwilson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

So unacceptable, we had 2 nights booked and they insisted to be paid in advance. Now we know why. We left after 5 minutes of seeing it. We were disgusted. Would be happy to provide photos of the actual accommodations if requested. Mold covered air conditioner in window and cracks throughout the plywood walls, what appeared to be wet plywood directly above the bed. Bathroom smelled so strong of toilet deodorizers that are usually used in urinals. bathroom floors were filthy as well.
The biggest disappointment was owners state they would not refund any money voluntarily. So although this trip has now cost us double because we had to leave and find a clean room elsewhere, we are still determined to enjoy the trip regardless. They should be ashamed to charge what they do for this. Horrid.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
13  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 2 years ago and let bed it! This place will alway be in my heart.the pace was clean and neat. The bed could be upgraded. I loved the tub! I hope to visit this fall in the fall again. The casino was fun and there are a lot of flea markets around the area.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time! The cabin was just the perfect place we were looking for. Very convenient to the Smokey Mountains, casino and other activities in the area. White water rafting and tubing lots of fun! Check out Bryson City too which is about 20 minute drive. Will be back for sure!
Thanks so much!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Ok, this is not a swanky hotel with room service. This is a log cabin in the mountains! Our cabin was on the creek that we could hear babbling all night, and soothed us to sleep. Cozy bed with a quilt, fireplace, and decorated like a cbin in the woods should be. This is a breath of fresh air. Sit in a rocking chair in the porch with your coffee in the morning and you're sure to refresh your soul.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews