We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
119
29
12
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
29
12
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs double king elk walking places within walking distance locally owned hotel infused water new fixtures outdoor drama fair grounds offered suggestions great smoky mountains smelled clean saw elk place to stay huge bathroom great owners highly recommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 170 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Place has been updated with ok furniture and clean rooms and bathrooms, but lacks a designer's touch. We own timeshares and are used to larger units and better lighting, door locks, art in the room, etc. Was wishing we had chosen Hampton as we were first inclined to book.

Room tip: Just be sure you understand that it's been updated, but character is not there.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RonBrenda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

The deluxe rooms have a lot of space! One of the biggest bath rooms I have ever seen in a hotel as well. The hotel is right across the street from many shops and the river. I would recommend this hotel. This is a new hotel and they are still improving to make there service and accommodations even better. It is so new we had to go ask the front desk how to turn the shower on, as the faucet was high tech. The bath tub/shower was a bit slippery and could use some traction tape or suction matts.Overall a good experience.

Room tip: The deluxe rooms are more expensive but if your looking for space, these are the rooms. The ceilings are like 20 feet high.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexanderagosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week. The staff was very friendly the rooms are very clean. All we had to do was Park our car and walk to so many attractions in a beautiful area. We went swimming and fishing in the river (just a walk across the street) and the front desk had tubes you can sign out for free. Went horseback riding, hiked the Falls, there is a Transit that can take you anywhere in Cherokee for $1!! We walked to "Unto To These Hills" which was a nice outdoor drama to see. We hiked along a beautiful River and came to an old settlement Village ... All for free and had so much fun ! The casino had a good show going on that we enjoyed with excellent food . There is the river and park across the street. Lots of beautiful shops affordable prices. We even went to a gym that had a heated pool and lots of machines to workout on for five bucks! So much to do and it's all right there at this Lodge! The park is really beautiful at night, we had a evening picnic there. I am definitely coming here every year. It was so quiet here at night and so beautiful to view the pretty mountains from the rocking chairs outside our room. We even saw elk walk right across our Doorway! The elk are so huge there about a thousand pounds. LOL ...this Lodge is the only one in Cherokee that is on the elk path! Oh one last thing .... bring a bike, there is a new 13 Mile fire tower bike trail right behind the lodge up the mountain. It was exciting and fun to ride!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Hikermountainbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Wi-Fi was great, rooms were very clean and comfortable. The single queen bedroom was perfect for 2 people!! Lots of places within walking distance. excellent atmosphere!! Convenience stores next door. Recommend going to Peters Pancakes which was 1/2 mile from the hotel. 33 miles from Gatlinburg this is a great spot.

Room tip: All rooms were on the first floor.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James7469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

I go to Cherokee NC about twice a month and have stay at the casino hotel and several in the area. This is by far the best stay I've had here. This will be my get a way spot for sure it gets five stars. For cleanliness and location.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Miriam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews