We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went to Cherokee as a side trip while visiting family. Upon arrival, we were told that it was crowded, but they did have a suite for only $30 more. Our suite was gorgeous and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large enough for both of us to get ready. We also greatly appreciated the 11am checkout after staying across the street in the casino until after 5am. We enjoyed our time here and will definitely be back on our next trip to Cherokee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    206
    91
    32
    21
See reviews for
204
303
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
moreland, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is average. The hotel is over priced for location and some of the conditions not all of the conditions. prices were comperable to other places in the area but reguardless, if a higher rate is going to be charged it needs to be worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very clean rooms are a must have for me. I was pleased to find that this Hampton Inn met that requirement. The room had obviously been renovated, and so it was like new. I thought the king bed was comfortable, the rooms a good size, and the bathroom nice. The only complaint I have is that voices and noises carry easily from the hall and connected rooms. My husband and I didn't eat the free hotel breakfast; we chose to go to a local small restaurant.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side away from road, and so had no outside noise. There are only two floors in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane01S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was busy, but plentiful. Staff is helpful and very nice. I did have trouble sleeping, bed was a bit soft for my back - I do have trouble with my back in general so I do not think it was the fault of the hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I think the most important thing to a hotel is a clean and quite room. You got both in this Hampton Inn. It is about 2 miles from the south entrance of Great smoky mountain and conveniently located on the side of a not so busy high way. Room and bed are very clean, the included breakfast is also quite good consider it is just a continental breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel for those to visit the nearby area.

Room Tip: ask a room not facing highway if noise is your concern
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weijie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Clean-well maintained with a superb staff. Certainly worth the money. Staff goes out of their way to ensure you are satisfied. Breakfast folks are engaging and they make sure you get plenty to eat. This is definitely a place I would come back and stay at. Property is well situated to Cherokee and Harrah's Casino..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

People are nice and helpful and remeber you from trip to trip. The rooms are nicely outfitted for the type of business stay I require. And thanks for the Direct TV! It has a channel information listing which I love.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Awshuxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
113 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cherokee

Property: Hampton Inn Cherokee
Address: 185 Tsalagi Rd, P.O. Box 1926, Cherokee, NC 28719-9117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
#4 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing