We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cherokee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Marion
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very clean rooms are a must have for me. I was pleased to find that this Hampton Inn met that requirement. The room had obviously been renovated, and so it was like new. I thought the king bed was comfortable, the rooms a good size, and the bathroom nice. The only complaint I have is that voices and noises carry easily from the hall and connected rooms. My husband and I didn't eat the free hotel breakfast; we chose to go to a local small restaurant.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side away from road, and so had no outside noise. There are only two floors in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane01S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    189
    86
    30
    19
See reviews for
188
277
37
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was busy, but plentiful. Staff is helpful and very nice. I did have trouble sleeping, bed was a bit soft for my back - I do have trouble with my back in general so I do not think it was the fault of the hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

I think the most important thing to a hotel is a clean and quite room. You got both in this Hampton Inn. It is about 2 miles from the south entrance of Great smoky mountain and conveniently located on the side of a not so busy high way. Room and bed are very clean, the included breakfast is also quite good consider it is just a continental breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel for those to visit the nearby area.

Room Tip: ask a room not facing highway if noise is your concern
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weijie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Clean-well maintained with a superb staff. Certainly worth the money. Staff goes out of their way to ensure you are satisfied. Breakfast folks are engaging and they make sure you get plenty to eat. This is definitely a place I would come back and stay at. Property is well situated to Cherokee and Harrah's Casino..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

People are nice and helpful and remeber you from trip to trip. The rooms are nicely outfitted for the type of business stay I require. And thanks for the Direct TV! It has a channel information listing which I love.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Awshuxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed one night here. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. It is not far from the Harrah's casino but just be careful with speed through Cherokee. Nothing spectacular but would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a very nice hotel! Updated decor, super comfy king bed, refrigerator in room, Direct TV, free WiFi & the complimentary breakfast was very good. This was one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed. I will stay here again when returning to Cherokee.

I do have 2 small complaints:

1) The housekeeping staff is VERY rowdy in the hallways. They woke us up 2 mornings in a row. I politely complained to the front desk after the 1st night & they said they would let the housekeeping supervisor aware of the issue. Same thing the next morning, so we went ahead & got up, went downstairs for breakfast. Staff was just as loud & rowdy in the hallways on the 1st floor as they were on our floor, standing right outside of guest's rooms talking loudly and/or yelling back & forth...rather disrespectful to guests, but I have to say, they did an excellent job otherwise keeping this property clean.

2) A queen size, fitted-bottom sheet was stretched & forced onto the king size mattress, rendering the sheet not secure on the sides & corners. Please, don't be lazy & put a queen sheet on a king bed when it's obvious that it needs a larger sheet!

Neither of the above complaints are deal breakers for me (these are training issues, in my opinion & easily resolved) b/c there were SO many other positives to the hotel. Let me reiterate how nice the rooms are...nice decor, beds were very comfy & it was extremely clean, immaculate, in fact. Breakfast was impressive - scrambled eggs w/steak, cheese & peppers, fresh cut fruit, waffles, link sausage, bagels, English muffins, juices, assorted cereals & excellent coffee.

I would have given this property a FIVE STAR RATING had it not been for the boisterous housekeeping staff in the hallways. That was truly the only disruption to it being a 5 star stay for me. In spite of being awakened 2 mornings in a row before ready to rise, I remain impressed w/this property. :)

p.s. Don't book through a 3rd party as you cannot EARN your Hilton Honors points for your stay (the exception is a travel agency). I recommend booking directly through the Hilton website.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.6 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cherokee

Property: Hampton Inn Cherokee
Address: 185 Tsalagi Road, P.O. Box 1926, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cherokee
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cherokee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing