We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Location, Clean and Reasonably Priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean and Reasonably Priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is not far from the casino and is right on strip of all the great Indian gift shops. We had a beautiful view of the mountainside - I would strongly suggest trying to get a room facing the mountains...it is absolutely beautiful in the morning time.
The free breakfast was pretty good; actually served sausage, waffles and eggs!
I'm sure the rate changes in the summer (we paid just $70.00), but we definitely plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psmith61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    99
    54
    12
    7
See reviews for
100
103
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Overall a pretty good place to stay. Our fireplace did not work and the hot/cold water was hooked up backwards in the bathroom. Also, the shower was the kind that you can pull out of it's holder and hold in your hand. It had been replaced but it's holder in the shower had not. As a result, the shower sprayed straight into my face instead of down. That, coupled with the hot/cold controls working backwards made an interesting shower.

Room was clean and the staff was excellent. We didn't eat breakfast, so I can't comment on the food. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not.

I might stay here again, but I will probably look around for another place first.

Room Tip: Chose the large room and found it was over the front entrance, so it had no balcony. I would probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We spent two nights during the week at this location, which was a great place to stay. Because of it being February and weekdays it was very quiet. The front desk folks were very helpful and nice, Darsey, Rachel and Skyler. If we would have had a problem I'm sure these folks would have taken care of it immediately. Housekeeping was also great. It is not right at the casino but only a short drive (2 miles).Our room was very clean, we had a king suite so that made it nice to have a sofa in the room. Bathroom was very clean and water pressure was great. I know I have a lot of greats but it was a very nice place to stay. We did not use the balcony because of the weather, but it was an extra-large balcony. We have stayed at a lot of Comfort Inns and this one ranks at the top of the list. The hotel is smoke free. When we are back in the area we will stay there again. Thanks again for a GREAT stay.

Room Tip: We were on the street side right above our vehicle
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina-traveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed during "Off Season" for this tourist area so it was quite & very pleasant.This location has been well kept & is clean. Employee's very courteous. We were within walking distance of shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilesandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband , mother and friend stayed for two days this past weekend just before New Years. We had two rooms and were quite comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is good. The river is just across the street. We had balcony rooms which made it nice for looking out and seemed to expand the room some. We had sitting areas and flat screen tvs. Breakfast was more than sufficient. Coffee was available all day. Both nights were sold out and yet it was very quiet. We could not here any noises on either side of us. Plenty of towels and washcloths. As per other reviews, AT&T cell phones really could not get a signal in the hotel, however, having visited this area, it is not just the hotel, but that particular area of town. This is what I would consider an average hotel, but again we did not pay a high price for it, using our AARP card to get a further reduction. My husband asked me if we could stay here again in the future as it is reasonable and we really don't use the room much except to sleep and shower. I'm definitely good with that. Our bed was more comfortable than other places I have stayed recently that had thin walls.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

It's been a long while since I stayed in a Choice Hotel. This hotel was sufficient for a weekend stay when you only need a room for showering and sleeping. Very few occupants so there wasn't any noise. I do wish there was a fitness center. And, like so many other hotels these days, THE PILLOWS ARE TWO SMALL. If I have a king size bed, I expect king sized pillows. Not pieces of cotton the size of letter paper.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank cmsnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
416 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have stayed twice recently, the first time (business) in a double (they had no kings), the second time (sightseeing with my wife) in a king. I obviously had no complaints, or I wouldn't have returned with my wife. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The couch was so-so, but they usually are in Comfort Suites. We ate elsewhere for breakfast (as usual for me), so I can't comment on the continental breakfast. There are very few channels on the tv, but that doesn't matter to us because my wife an I usually read anyway. The only drawback was missing the morning news. I'm sure that we'll be back.

Room Tip: All king rooms have a balcony, if you think that you might like one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#8 of 27 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 27 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1223 Tsali Blvd, Cherokee, NC 28719-9231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing