We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good stay - Convenient location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good stay - Convenient location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

The stay was okay. The room was clean. The breakfast was very good. The beds were okay just too short and the rooms were a little small. It has exterior room doors and I prefer interior room doors. The indoor pool area is nice. Good economical choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmsprop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    98
    81
    28
    28
See reviews for
90
132
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The friendly staff welcomed us and efficiently checked us in. The hotel room was roomy and comfortable without being luxurious. The breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful offering biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc. I would definitely stay there again. The room rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpaulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Dropped in while visiting Great Smoky Mountain National Park during fall leaf season. All the chain hotels crazy overpriced and taking advantage of people so we ventured away to try an indy hotel....priced lower than expected, clean and friendly staff. Helped stock the room with extra blankets and rollaway bed for our third child (five to a room). Free buffet breakfast for everyone in the room. Wasn't five star of course but it was healthy, good selection, restaurant atmosphere, and much better than the typical "continental" breakfast brooming folks out the door at least cost with their little individually wrapped, no-host, sundry snacks. You can leave packed full and ready for a hike in the smokies.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the road. Hotel is oriented perpendicular to Hwy 19 so some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RileyAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was a little skeptical based on some of the reviews I read on this website, however, we had a great experience here. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great breakfast buffet with hot foods instead of your typical continental breakfast most places serve. I found the rooms to be very clean and the bed was comfortable. They do not have flat screen tv's but with the beautiful mountains and attractions we were not in our room that much to watch tv. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great price and location! We will stay here again:)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joy2theworld2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We received a good military discount, a very nice room, and the FREE breakfast buffet was a great surprise. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the gift shop. The staff was very nice and helpful especially Mike. Had a good time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I happend to come along this place by chance. We decided to find a place for the night while we were waiting to check into our cabin the next day. They had late check in available and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are a little older but very clean and redecorated. We also recieved a voucher for a free breakfast buffet the next morning at their resturant. Great food for a buffet... Not just old doughnuts an juice. They had eggs, biscuits, hash, gravy.. Etc. It's a great place to stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms and great breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsanglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff was very courteous and offered me a great military discount. The hotel is very close to the Cherokee Mountains attractions. I recommend you make reservations prior to arrival to ensure room availability.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.9 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee

Property: Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
Address: 37 Tsalagi Rd, Hwy 19 South, Cherokee, NC 28719-9104 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cherokee)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located near Harrah's Casino, the Oconaluftee River, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Santa's Land Family Theme Park, Western Carolina University, Cataloochee Ski Area and the Cherokee Indian Village. The Chestnut Tree Inn offers guests an outdoor pool, free hot breakfast served from 7 am to 10 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, fax/copy service, wake up service, free parking with room for large vehicles and meeting facilities with A/V equipment and catering available. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, free local calls,air conditioning, alarm clock and electronic door locks. Mini-fridge is available. Microwaves may be available but requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing