We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
100
113
94
34
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
113
94
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast room was clean hot buffet stay there again double room an older hotel nice place to stay nice pool staff was very friendly and helpful casino gravy mountains
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 376 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The hotel is divided into two buildings. The one in the lower lot comprises of rooms, the restaurant and check in lobby while the upper lot has rooms and the pool. The rooms are "outside" entry, not via an inside corridor and anyone walking on the 2nd level walkway echoes and sounds like a herd of elephants. Although the room was clean and the bed comfortable, there's really nothing that stands out about this place and I would not recommend it for an extended stay. Our TV was on the fritz, We would have at least liked to catch the news but we didn't even bother calling to complain because from previous experience we know what a chore that can be. Bring your own shampoo, our room did not have any. No fridge or microwave either. Due to all the germ freak nut-jobs out there, the coffee pot is one of those single serve appliances, that's OK if you like sawdust flavored coffee in the morning (not to say that the provided coffee is any better at other hotels), BUT at least if it was the old style pots you could bring your own coffee and filters and drink some decent coffee in the morning. The breakfast is warm yes, but it's buffet style not cook to order. Nothing to write home about here either. It was edible but that's a mouthful at best. The staff that day in the restaurant didn't seem to me like they knew what they were supposed to be doing....very disorganized bunch, but I give them credit for trying their best.
I'm really hard pressed to give it 3 stars as average, it's more like 2 1/2. There are better hotels in Cherokee for the same or less money. We won't be staying there again even if Harrah's comps us.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gccsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Room was nice but definitely not worth $95.00 per night. Bathroom had mildew in the tile crevices and on the fabric part of the shower curtain. Hot breakfast was good but got charged extra for milk.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tiaflo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We just returned today from two nights at this really great hotel! I know, I know, you think, Holiday Inn, UGH! This place will surprise you. Its lobby area is very nicely done, the front desk clerks were all very nice. The rooms were spacious, with extremely comfortable beds. They use Serta Perfect Sleeper, Emerald Concierge mattresses. Fantastic!
They have great amenities in the rooms: hairdryer, coffee pot and coffee, iron, ironing board, etc... They hot tub was great and the pool was very enjoyable. I used both on both nights!
The room was very clean and bug free. Bed-bug free, too!
Off the beaten path, and within driving distance to where ever you want to go.
The restaurant was A+ as well. Both places, the hotel and the restaurant provide you with a well earned bargain.
If we ever go back to Cherokee, N.C. and have a need for a room for the night, this will be the first, and hopefully only, place I will check.
The best thing I like about it is:
IT IS OWNED BY NATIVE AMERICAN INDIANS!

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This was our first Hotel on our trip. the hotel is situated a bit outside of Cherokee. This is good, because Cherokee is very busy. A warm breakfast was included. But be aware that if you want something to drink that is not coffee, milk or ice tea you have to pay. The outside pool is ok. We just took a look at the indoor pool that seemed to be also ok. The room had the Holiday Inn standard and was clean.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This hotel is in SERIOUS need of an update. The room was disgusting...stains all over carpet, TINY bathroom and GROSS shower. If I hadn't already paid upfront to get the lower discount, we would have left. The "free" breakfast buffet is the standard fare you would get at other hotels that offer continental style free breakfast. The rooms all open to the parking lot (very OLD STYLE).

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meikner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews