We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Motel(Cherokee)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Camino Motel(Cherokee)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
109
95
44
17
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
95
44
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewsmall creekroom was cleanfree breakfastnice balconyhave stayed at this hotel severalground floornearby attractionschoose this hotelnice breakfaststay there againwaffle housenice place to staybiscuits and gravyfree shuttleshort drivemain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 293 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

was sent here when the casino was booked, at the end of hotel near bridge had a beautiful view, although it was to cold to enjoy the patio. clean room, could use new caulking around doors. breakfast was very good , nice selection.

Room Tip: for privacy ask for building D to the left, private with a view and path to the creek
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Checked in last week and sat on the bed and, What the what ?? they have New Beds. Oh my. I slept so well that night. New Beds, breakfast, wifi, clean rooms, and close to the casino, Quality Inn is a win, win. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chas29644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This motel is clean, convenient to the casino and features a breakfast for everyone.
A clean creek runs thru this property with a pool and seating area.
The room had a HDTV.
Located about 1/2 mile from the Cherokee village.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zman29170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. All feedback is appreciated but it's always nice to get good reviews. That lets us know we are doing our job and doing it right. I'm glad you liked your room and enjoyed the nice view of the creek and the outdoor sitting area. That is one of our main attractions. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Cherokee area. Travel safe and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed there on New Years eve. We had points to use from the casino and they were booked so they put us up there. It is maybe a 5 minute drive to the casino.
Very clean and quiet and no problems. We stayed on the second floor but when you enter into the lobby you are already on the second floor so that was nice. In the morning we went to the lobby looking for breakfast and worried they didn't serve it but was to told to go down the hall to the right. Great layout, two kinds of eggs, boiled and fried or poached not sure. One thing for sure is I have never had a good fried or poached there. I am not sure they are real eggs...lol. They had two different kind of cereal, gravy, biscuits, donuts, peaches, fruit, french toast and of course their famous waffels. I had gravy and biscuits and a donut. Very happy with and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The breakfast is not near the lobby.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay while celebrating the new year. Yes all the standard rooms in the main building are considered ground floor entry because you don't have to take stairs to the 2nd floor. I'm glad you enjoyed our free breakfast..excluding the fried eggs, but everything else was great. We do get a lot of compliments on our breakfast and many repeat guests stay here specifically for the deluxe breakfast. We really appreciate the business and we hope to have you back in the future. Again thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews on here I was skeptical of this hotel but ended up totally satisfied. We have stayed in quite a few hotels in Cherokee and this one is my favorite so far! We are in a suite with a jacuzzi in the room which is nice! The room is spacious and clean. Our room smells fine, my sister in-law is in a smoking room and it doesn't smell that bad either(for a smoking room). Nice view from the balcony as well and a decent breakfast! No complaints here :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrookeAndLolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We really appreciate it. I know it's hard to judge a hotel by their reviews when you read them online. I always tell guests there are 2 sides to each of them. Some guests just get upset if we can't give them everything they want so they post bad reviews and exaggerate. I'm so glad you were pleased with our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Nice reviews are always a pleasure to read. Hopefully when you are in the Cherokee area you can stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews