We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quick getaway Great Choice of Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
Dahlonega
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quick getaway Great Choice of Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed there Christmas Eve The staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean and well kept. This was our 3 time in staying there and each time has been great. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The free breakfast is also a big plus. This place is well worth the stay

Room Tip: Request a room over looking the stream if possible. GREAT VIEW
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    67
    37
    15
    26
See reviews for
51
96
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We came to Cherokee to go to the casino & had wanted to stay at their hotel but they told us they didn't have any vacancy but they could comp our room & we could stay at Quality Inn. At first we were disappointed because we couldn't stay at the casino hotel but once we got to Quality Inn we were Very pleased. From the time we arrived to the time we left we loved staying there. The front desk was very friendly. Told us about free breakfast but we didn't get to eat it so can't tell you anything about it. The room was exactly what we had asked for. We asked for non smoking & that was what we got. We didn't smell any smoke smell at all. The best thing I liked about the room was it was on ground floor & the curtains were thick enough to keep the light & car lights out without lighting up the whole room. Rooms very clean & bed very comfortable. We liked staying at Quality Inn better than at the casinos hotel because it was so much quiter & closer to other stores. The only complaint I have is, they need more signs telling where they are located. Never knew they were there since they aren't on main street as the casino. We wll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

MY husband and I went up to Cherokee with no reservation because I wanted to know what kind of room we were getting. We walked right in and get a room with no problem,and it was only like 1 mile from casino. The rooms were very nice and VERY clean. We had a private balcony that over looked a river in back. We are going back in Jan. with our kids just for a short vacation and we will stay here again.Last,but not least...beds are VERY comfortable and LOTS of pillows..I think it was like 4 pillows to a bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caressa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at Quality inn in Cherokee, NC on Nov 1, 2012. Very clean had a small suite with seperate living room and balcony overlooking the river, The cost is very reasonable. My daughters room had a really big hot tub in it as well. Would stay again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view of the river behind hotel. We had a suite and in the other room the sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaciet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed on oct.20 and 21...We had aints in our room....doors to the outside were not secured at night, even though there was a robbery/murder at another hotel ust weeks before. Staff not at all professional and after first night house keeping left hair in sink and on bathroom counter. Next time I will not settle for this hotel,,,,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherokee hotels

Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Minuses cancelled out the plus at this Quality Inn.

This hotel is what I would call on the "quiet side of town", literally away from everything else...especially after the drive through Gatlinburg, NC. We arrived at 7pm and the only restaurant within walking distance was closed or not open for business, so we had to drive a mile down the hwy to the next intersection, turned left and found a Pizza Hut, and even that would not have been our first choice.

We were given room 118, which was on the street side, just around the corner from the main entrance, it had a walkout to a little porch, with a view of a cemented ramp and the parking area... definitely nothing like the noted views of the river and wildlife!

The bed was not the greatest, it jiggled quit a bit when either of us rolled over, but at least the mattress was firm, not saggy. The room was clean and sufficient, nothing special, although our room was close to the breakfast area, which helped make for our quick departure in the morning. Breakfast was typical Choice Hotel fair, nothing special. Wish they would do something better than dry, crumbly biscuits and that lumpy, salty gravy!

This hotel might do better in the future, should surrounding properties be bought up and developed... it wasn't a horrible hotel, but the location wasn't great.

Unless the prices go down below the $80 we paid for the night, or other businesses move in to make things more convenient, we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: - if you are staying at this hotel for the view of the river, be sure to ask for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The hotel is located very close in one direction to city of Cherokee (including Unto these Hills) and in the other direction to a grocery store, fast food restaurants and the Casino.

Our kids enjoy playing in the creek behind the hotel. Our room was very clean and included a mini fridge.

Our only complaint is that our non-smoking room had a musty smell. The odor seemed to subside somewhat the longer the air conditioner ran.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsumary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
1.1 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#13 of 29 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cherokee
Quality Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing