We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with creek out back.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location with creek out back.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. The hotel is located very close in one direction to city of Cherokee (including Unto these Hills) and in the other direction to a grocery store, fast food restaurants and the Casino.

Our kids enjoy playing in the creek behind the hotel. Our room was very clean and included a mini fridge.

Our only complaint is that our non-smoking room had a musty smell. The odor seemed to subside somewhat the longer the air conditioner ran.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsumary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    87
    41
    16
    27
See reviews for
61
120
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Not bad. loved the ducks coming to railing so that we could feed them and river is in front of your room. Nice to go play in river. has a good pool. and the free breakfast was good. the room was not bad normal hotel room but clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scphotos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Not my best experience at a hotel, especially a "big name" hotel like Quality. The staff was friendly and helpful however that was probably the best part of our stay here. We asked for a non-smoking room, which it was, however it was right across the hallway from smoking rooms. When we first arrived the room was very stale smelling then by the time we woke up in the morning we could smell cigarette smoke in the room. The rooms are badly in need of an update. I appreciated the continental breakfast however I recommend getting there early to be able to get something to eat. There was still an hour of breakfast time when we went to eat in the morning however they were out of a lot of food and the staff said they wouldn't be refilling anything. Can't say I'd be staying here again.

Room Tip: If you want non-smoking, call and be sure your room is not surrounded by smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casiej08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Ga.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We got "our" room for the weekend and again enjoyed being there. We really like the ducks and the stream right out back. The room are nothing fancy but they are clean and comfortable. Our daughter and family had a slight problem in the middle of the night and the front desk staff was more than willing to help. They were so nice. This is our hotel choice when we visit Cherokee.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the bottom. You will have a balcony directly on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christmas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Selected this motel for our final night stay in Cherokee, NC. Wow! HUGE room...great view of the river! Enjoyed the geese & ducks from our balcony. One of the nicest breakfasts of our entire trip. It included a great variety & hot food choices as well as the typical continental foods. Room was clean....can tell it is well used by large parties who come & stay in the Smoky Mountain area. But would definately recommend this motel to anyone who is traveling to that area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye Lake, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have stayed here many times over the years, but had not been for 2 years. This hotel now needs some updates. It is such a beautiful property and a convient place to stay. The staff is great and very helpful, especially breakfast people.
We had alot of cobwebs above our bed. I sugest a good cleaning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jampeg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Valley, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This Inn is excellent in its' comfort, quality and the breakfast offered!

Room Tip: Can't miss on this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftvalleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cherokee
Quality Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing