We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They let us down this time.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, Ga.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They let us down this time.”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have stayed here in the past and have been well satisfied but not this time. I was quoted a price but when we checked out our rooms were $10.00 higher per night and I had booked 4 rooms. I called the manager and she did make the adjustment on credit card and was apologetic. The cleaning crew really let us down this time. Didn't make the beds in 3 of the 4 rooms, didn't leave supplies and did not clean rooms. I don't know if they were short handed or what, but this is not acceptable to me. We will probably stay here our next visit but sure hope this was just a one time problem. The manager acted like this was no big thing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christmas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    87
    41
    16
    27
See reviews for
61
120
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I had read quite a number of reviews stating this hotel was loud, noisey, paper thin walls, etc. Much to my surprise from the room was very clean, had comfortable beds, great water pressure in the shower, well stocked with towels, etc. Although we had a "standard" room, we were able to walk out on the patio and watch the ducks in the stream behind the hotel.
We were greeted at check in by very pleasant staff, the rooms were cleaned and prepared very early in the day which is always a plus. Hotel is located close to everything from the Casino, local shops, and restaurants. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gb8722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Given the mixed reviews we did not know what to expect. We needed a place to stay for one night. Hotel was clean, comfortable and QUIET. Breakfast was OK. (as good as most in this chain) Conveniently located. We will definitely stay here again if/when we return to Cherokee. Ducks outside the patio in the morning were a neat extra. We would bring the grandkids here.Wife and I stayed here when we came up for a funeral. We would like to come back for a pleasure trip. Can definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlooking the river. We stayed in Bulidng A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I read mixed reviews before staying here and was really surprised. I saw nothing but a beautiful, well kept motel. Very clean rooms, friendly staff and a nice breakfast bar. Easy to get to, the casino was easy to find....just a couple of turns, one mile and you were there. It was a great price too. Don't know what the other people were use to that posted bad reviews, but this was great and I look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

When we entered our room it had a musty smell. My wife pulled back the bedding only to find a fecal stained blanket. When I went to the desk they said " oh, would you like another room?" Not a single I'm sorry, or even being phased by the disgusting blanket I presented to them. We also wondered if the other bedding was changed. Also, rooms are old with old style heater/air conditioners that wake the dead when they turn on and off. The only good thing about the loud noise when it's running is that it drowns out the sounds coming from the paper thin walls. This room was a comp paid for by the casino in town. We could have stayed another day, but even free we refused and left for home a day early. I guess quality means something different to them, and definitly does not equate to cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ed e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We have stayed @ a few other places in Cherokee...and the Quality Inn was by far the cleanest place we have stayed in & the best equipped! The staff is friendly & attentive....awesome river view from the balconey!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItCldBeSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

this hotel was along a river and room had a balcony to the river even though it was motel format with the door to the parking lot. It was quiet because of this. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. the room was very clean and well equipped.

Room Tip: make sure you have a room with a balcony to the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjclt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cherokee
Quality Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing