We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherokee Grand Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Motel(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$100
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$114
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites On The River(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$72
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Cherokee(Cherokee)(Great Value!)
$85
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
89
83
58
32
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
83
58
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe shuttle driverroom was cleancontinental breakfastwalking distance to the casinoharrah's casinoshort walkopened the doorwould stay here againfront desk staffthis past weekendone night staymotelmidnightmicrowavedryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 305 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

At first I was leary of staying here due to the ugly reviews. I am so glad we stayed.Ira Lively checked us in. He was very polite and helpful.When we got to our room which was very clean,I asked Antonia for extra pillows.She went and got them and asked if we needed anything else There was a family with small children,but it was still quiet.From the parking lot to the lobby evrything was in great shape. The room rate was better than the others and we were treated better here than in other places we have stayed. This will be our first choice.Thanks to the staff for making our stay enjoyable

Room Tip: 3rd floor mountian side very quite
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda28457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Director of Sales at Cherokee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at or hotel. We are currently under new ownership and management so things are getting better every day. With that said we are about to undergo some renovations and changes but to imporve the hotel. We hope to see you again soon and are very pleased that you had a great stay. Follow us on Twitter & Facebook for updates, events, and discounts!
Thanks,
Lisa Wilnoty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our experience was so different than the other reviews, we could have been staying at a totally different property. Stayed one night prior to starting out on a hiking trip. Room had a musty smell noticeable as soon as the door was opened. There were cobwebs with small spiders in them above one of our double beds. The room just had that "hadn't been really cleaned in a while" look. In room coffee pot didn't work and after a little investigation, found mold which was probably the cause. Yes, the location is right across the street from the casino, so if that's important to you, this is the place for you. However, for the price I booked the room from the website Hotels.com, I expected more. Sorry, I really wanted to like this small, themed motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank cathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Manager at Cherokee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel. We are currently under new ownership and management, with that said the kinks are being worked out. We understand it is not an excuse. If there is anyway to get your business back in the future please contact the hotel directly. We are going to fix the issues stated and would love to see you again!
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The staff was great they were very friendly and helpful. They gave us discounts which made it easier for us to stay longer. We had rooms on the second floor. It was quite and relaxing. They took us to the casino and when we were ready to go back to the room they picked us up. the rooms were very clean and comfortable .(great pillows) !!! I didn't know that they had a pool, but it might not have been open at the time we were there. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

When planning a trip to the Cherokee area, I chose this family-owned hotel due to the great reviews by previous clients here on Trip Advisor...and, thank goodness I took their advice!! This motel is perfect in almost every way--great rooms which are sparkling clean, a perfect size, equipped with all of the "extras" (a microwave and large mini-fridge, iron, hair dryer, etc.), and updated nicely, a front desk and housekeeping staff who definately aims to please, and a super location right in the middle of the Smokies area. We usually take at least 3-5 trips per year and, I must say, this is the finest experience we have had at any hotel in numerous differing locations in the last 3 years!! The staff of this motel are too special for appropriate adjetives...polite, helpful, welcoming, and constantly offering to assist guests with directions, extra towels, suggestions on local attractions and dining, and just a simple "How was your day?" as you stroll to the elevator!! The rooms are tastefully decorated and were perfectly cleaned daily. Each housecleaning staff member I saw did not fail to say, "If I can get you anything else, please let me know!!"--and they meant it!! The only improvement I could suggest would be an ice machine on each floor and a more varied breakfast...nothing more!! This is a very special motel and we SHALL RETURN!! Harrah's, in all of it's size and granduer, has NOTHING on The Inn of The Seven Clans...Believe me!! Thanks, Inn Staff....You made our trip to the Cherokee area so very special!! We enjoyed our stay...and you're all great!!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the rear mountainside...a beautiful view which provided a sunny room until nightfall. Also, if you are a smoker, do not be embarassed to ask for the 4th Floor Smoking Rooms...this is a great floor and the elevator does NOT present a problem!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Staff was tremendous...everything was perfect...we'll be back..the location is close to all important places of interests..the room was exactly what we wanted...very very pleased! ! We were extremely pleased with the price, room accommodations and outstanding front desk staff. Thank you for a super stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joegivemeapalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews