We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Par”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #67 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was my first stay at a Double Tree and I will be hesitant to choose them again. When I arrived in the room there were 2 bottles of water on the dresser along with a small bag of Jelly Beans (nice touch, except one of the water bottles had already been opened). One of the 2 trash cans in the room had not been emptied and I never successfully connected to the hotels Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Holli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Holli S,
Thank you so much for your recent visit and for sharing your thoughts. We value all customer feedback and utlize it as a training tool for our staff. I do apologize that the amenities in your room were not up to our normal standards and we have addressed this with our team. We do hope that you will give DoubleTree another try so that you can enjoy the welcoming experience that our guests have come to expect and enjoy. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 729 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

My Office Manager booked 7 rooms for this past weekend for a conference we had a a nearby conference center. First, it was way too complicated to get the rooms - she had a hard time getting confirmations. Then, when we arrive, they didn't even have the correct number of nights she would be staying there. Front desk personnel are not very friendly. That night when we came back her key wouldn't work. They came, but tried to tell her there was either dust in the lock or she had her key too close to her cell phone (which was not true). The only helpful person was the hotel engineer. They did get her in. Same thing happened when we came back in the second night. When I called down the man at the front desk was less than sympathetic and less than helpful - his attitude was that the engineer had gone on a van run and we would just have to wait. It was after 9 pm, she was tired, and this had already happened the night before. Finally the night manager came - tried and couldn't get it to work. Again said she must have had the key too close to her cell phone - again, not true. Finally the engineer came back and said it was a dead battery in the lock - he changed it. He was the only one who was helpful in a fair amount of different hotels. This is the most unhelpful front desk I have encountered in quite a while.

Room was fine for the price -nice beds and nice Hilton linens. Looked like the carpet had been replaced since we stayed there last.

There are lots of hotels right around the Doubletree - will try another one next time.

Room Tip: Make sure you get two keys, and try both right away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaryTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Cary Travler,
Thank you so much for booking your rooms with us. It is always our goal to please every guest and I apologize that we fell short in several areas. Please know that we have addressed your concerns with our management team, so that we can improve upon each guest's experience. Thanks again and we do hope that you will give us another chance so that you can enjoy our true level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great location near the airport. Friendly staff and clean and comfortable room. That's all I ask for. Didn't have time to use the other facilities offered. They do have a nice courtyard area with tables and chairs that are good just for getting fresh air.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice hotel. Didn't like having to loiter in lobby for Wi-Fi. Should have been available in room for free. Same goes for Breakfast. Not even a continental breakfast available, unless you're willing to pay for it. I should have done my homework, others offer more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Archer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Archer G,
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding the amenities that we offer. We will certainly keep your thoughts in mind when we are setting up our pricing strategies. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This has a nice location next to the Airport, 10 minutes away. Since business was in this local, this was a good location for a 3 day run. Service here was good, both on the front desk and in the Cafe'. They really try to please the customer. The inner courtyard is a nice with the pool and exercise facility right there. Very obvious it is for the guest. The rooms were spacious too. Would I return, yes. Did I have any complaints, not a one.

Room Tip: All windows face into the courtyard. So should I say the upper middle or lower floor rooms are bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GK5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The room was very clean, and the staff was friendly and informative about the city. Although it was a little close to the airport which woke me up very early that Sunday morning. But as an overall experience it was well, and I would recommend the hotel and probably go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

After not being able to check into another hotel next door because their computers were down and losing over 30 minutes waiting, we went to this DoubleTree and they were very efficient and got us checked in and on our way to with just enough time to make our dinner & show that night in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Tim K,
Thank you so much for posting your comments. We are pleased that our sister property referred you to us, and we were able to quickly get you checked in and on your way to your special evening. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Address: 2600 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#49 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#62 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $110 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport is just moments from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and welcomes you with thoughtfully appointed room accommodations and convenient amenities and services including our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service to and from the hotel. Our Charlotte, NC hotel is conveniently located close to Downtown, local sports venues, area businesses, shopping, museums and other Charlotte attractions. Enjoy the world famous WARM DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. We also boast a full service restaurant and lounge, and room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Charlotte
Charlotte Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing