We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charlotte Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #68 of 182 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This has a nice location next to the Airport, 10 minutes away. Since business was in this local, this was a good location for a 3 day run. Service here was good, both on the front desk and in the Cafe'. They really try to please the customer. The inner courtyard is a nice with the pool and exercise facility right there. Very obvious it is for the guest. The rooms were spacious too. Would I return, yes. Did I have any complaints, not a one.

Room Tip: All windows face into the courtyard. So should I say the upper middle or lower floor rooms are bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GK5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 729 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

The room was very clean, and the staff was friendly and informative about the city. Although it was a little close to the airport which woke me up very early that Sunday morning. But as an overall experience it was well, and I would recommend the hotel and probably go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lindsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

After not being able to check into another hotel next door because their computers were down and losing over 30 minutes waiting, we went to this DoubleTree and they were very efficient and got us checked in and on our way to with just enough time to make our dinner & show that night in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Tim K,
Thank you so much for posting your comments. We are pleased that our sister property referred you to us, and we were able to quickly get you checked in and on your way to your special evening. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Easily the nicest Doubletree I have stayed at! Super clean and maintained meticulously...first class accomodations...would definitely stay at this property again. Rooms were super clean, linens were fresh and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Dave F,
Thank you so much for acknowledging our wonderful staff and accommodations! Cleanliness is very important to us, and we are pleased that you noticed. Thanks again, and we hope to seee you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Close to airport so it was a little noisy. Bathroom was a bit small. Other than that a good stay. Clean and very well kept with helpfull and friendly staff. Over all good hotel. Good food close by at a good price also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just as a disclaimer, we didn't choose this hotel. It was chosen for us through Hotwire.

Hotel pros:
-Rooms were good size.
-Television/remote control worked, which is a plus.
-The whole building smelled fresh.
-Check in and check out were fast.
-Free cookies upon arrival.
-Parking couldn't have been easier.
-The bed and pillows were comfortable, as was the desk chair.
-Everything was definitely very clean.

Hotel cons:
-Walls are paper thin. Heard people in hallway and several rooms down constantly.
-Shower is great if you're shorter than 5'3".
-A/C cut on and off constantly, keeping us awake at night.
-Too far from anything except the airport.
-Pool was extremely small, pictures online can be deceiving.
-Nowhere to get water for free except warm water fountain.
-Extremely overpriced menu items, no free breakfast.
-No refrigerator or microwave in room, coffeemaker was bottom-notch.
-Very dim bathroom, with no ventilation.
-Exit onto road was difficult. Had to U turn every time.
-Don't call them, you can't hear them at all on the phone.
-Was not asked how my stay was or anything on check out. Just "you're good", the end.

Would not stay again. I wish I was asked about my stay so that I could explain the issues to them without outright complaining. I would email the manager, but doing so for me has a track record of getting zero responses. Hopefully the manager sees this on here.

Room Tip: There's a Hyatt Place next door. Stay there instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bourscheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Bourscheid,
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Charlotte. We appreciate your honest review and the positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, the comfort of your room and the check in process. We are sorry to hear that other things did not meet your expectations. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when we decide which amenities to add, and what guests would like to see in their rooms. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very clean. Friendly staff. Great breakfast-but a little pricey. Appears that a lot of airport travelers stay there. Came in for a wedding. Allowed us to check in a little early without a problem. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemycats4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Lovemycats4,
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel while attending a wedding in our city. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Address: 2600 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#49 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#62 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $105 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport is just moments from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and welcomes you with thoughtfully appointed room accommodations and convenient amenities and services including our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service to and from the hotel. Our Charlotte, NC hotel is conveniently located close to Downtown, local sports venues, area businesses, shopping, museums and other Charlotte attractions. Enjoy the world famous WARM DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. We also boast a full service restaurant and lounge, and room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Charlotte
Charlotte Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing