We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly In, Enjoy Your Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #64 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Cloverdale, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fly In, Enjoy Your Stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We flew cross country and had several stops along the way. Needless to say, with a long trip and time difference, we were tired when we reached this hotel. However, from the first people at the front desk, to the outstanding waitress in the hotel restaurant, we were treated exceptionally well. We arrived hungry and with only fifteen minutes left and no one else wanting food, we weren't expecting much. Our waitress treated us kindly, quickly, and even offered us a dessert not on the menu! Needless to say, she was given a nice tip! The room was more than spacious and quiet and we have NO complaints, only praise. When you fly into Charlotte, stay here. We will the next time we visit family.

Room Tip: Higher floor seemed very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jane C,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and team. We certainly try to provide service that will be pleasing to our guests, and I am happy that we were successful. I will share your comments with our food and beverage team as well as all employees of the hotel. Thanks again and happy travels!
Karen Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    193
    137
    89
    40
See reviews for
116
109
67
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Arrived Charlotte Airport 1:00pm and was finally checked in at the hotel 4:51pm due to lack of concern of hotel Sales Mgr. who was manning the reception desk that day. Called hotel immediately upon arrival at airport and spoke to reception who told me a shuttle would be on the way. After one hour called back to reception to only hear the phone ring 20 times, after that I quit counting rings. Called back again after 15 minutes and the phone was answered only to inform me the person on the desk had people in front of him and hung up. When I did get to the hotel I was checked in by reception given a room. Had dinner at the hotel and found it very good and quite reasonable. Room was good but had to call down to front desk for items listed on my profile which were not in the room. Bed was ok, and room was comfortable. Made early check out for an early flight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Jere J,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting your honest comments regarding your stay. I am disappointed that our staff fell short in several areas and I do apologize as it is always our desire to exceed your expectations. We do use comments such as yours as a training tool to help us improve upon our service so again, thank you.
We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Karen Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel when in Charlotte, NC visiting a sick friend. The hotel is nice, clean and has a friendly staff. The cookies they offer at check-in are warm and delicious. My only negative comment is they don't offer free internet to its guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99_harley_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear 99 Harley Rider,
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit in Charlotte. We are pleased that you found our hotel clean and that our staff was friendly. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when we evaluate our pricing strategies. Thanks again and we hope to serve you in the near future!
Karen Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I arrived here with no reservation, and was greeted by a very professional front desk staff. They checked me in very quickly, and made sure I immediately recieved my bottles of water (Hilton Hhonors member) and fresh warm cookie. I think the staff could tell I had just been through a really interesting day, so they also added in a nights free internet access for me. I found my room to be very clean, comfortable. The front desk called my room about 20 minutes latter to see if I was happy, and to ask if I needed anything. After A shower, and starting to feel human again, I went to the restaurant. A gentleman who was obviously the chef, was walking by my table, and stopped to ask if I needed anything, at which point I took his reccomendation regarding dinner. Fabulous! These folks made my day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Dale H,
Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our staff. We certainly understand how difficult and tiring travel can be so I am pleased that your found a comfortable resting place at our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff as they always like to know when we have exceeded expectations. Thanks again.
Karen Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you like to be close to the airport, but also close (4 miles) to some good restaurant, this is the place. Nice room, clean, comfortable, nice staff, decent complimentary breakfast, very good value for the price. Several pilots and fly attendants choose this hotel. Yes there is some noise; you are next to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Alfonso M,
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and are pleased that you found our location convenient, good food, clean rooms and friendly staff. I will certainly share your positive comments with our team. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the near future!
Karen Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Travel to CLT frequently for business and have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. The first time I stayed out of curiosity and the second only because neither Homewood Suites or Hampton was available. This hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly, the cookies are great, and it's conveniently located for airport access. The building layout is circular with a small outdoor courtyard pool and work out room. The problem I have is the "cost" to "value" ratio. Wine or beer is about $8 a glass and breakfast is $13. The Hampton is $20 cheaper and offers all the same amenities, including indoor pool, manager's reception, beer, wine, and breakfast for FREE. Bottom line is hotel is nice and offers a good overall experience, but is not my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Ron S K,
Thank you for your past two stays and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate all the positive comments regarding our hotel, and are pleased that you find our hotel and services to your liking. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when we are evaluating our pricing strategies in areas such as food and beverage and internet. We do appreciate your Hilton loyalty and hope that you will continue to visit our brand. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Californie, États-Unis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and will come back again. The rooms are large, current decor and soft goods, clean and very convenience to the airport. Food services are good quality and reasonably prices, especially for a hotel. It is always a great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank louisz905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for visitng our property several times. We appreciate loyal customers like yourself and are pleased that you continue to return time and time again. We are happy that you enjoy the amenities of the hotel and we appreciate you letting us know. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Eagle Lake
Residence Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2600 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7366
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#51 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#62 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport is just moments from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and welcomes you with thoughtfully appointed room accommodations and convenient amenities and services including our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service to and from the hotel. Our Charlotte, NC hotel is conveniently located close to Downtown, local sports venues, area businesses, shopping, museums and other Charlotte attractions. Enjoy the world famous WARM DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. We also boast a full service restaurant and lounge, and room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Charlotte
Charlotte Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing