We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites, Charlotte, NORTH CAROLINA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Ranked #73 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Check-in easy, room nice and clean. Staff friendly. Posted information about Best Western active offers. Breakfast was good (love the waffle maker), wait staff attentive to the buffet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 449 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hotel staff didn't even acknowledge me. Only asked name. Fixtures in room outdated. Light bulbs bad. Etc. Location not Ideal. Wake Up call set to wrong time. shower fixtures loose. Ceiling discolored. Breakfast Items to replenished and was empty upon arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Went to the Biggest Loser' casting in Charlotte, didn't expect to have to spent the night. We were ask to be around in case they called us back. So we went to get something to eat and I seen the best western and we decided to go and get a room. And that was the beginning of my great time. The hotel gave us a coupon to the Restaurant we had chosen to go too. And got 20% off our bill. And the food was great and a cross the street Steakhouse I think. Well when we got back and went to our rooms we again were please to a welcoming room and had a restful night. Casting never called us, but we woke up with a mind to lose this weight anyways. GOD is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello Candice,
Thanks for writing these kind words for our Hotel. I am glad that you had a great time while staying with us.
It's ok if the Casting Company didn't call you. There is always another chance.
Be positive and life is Good.
Thanks again for staying with us and see you in the near future again.
Sincerely,
Sunny Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good Hotel, Reasonable breakfast, Clean room, Easy access from the Airport. Would be nice if they ask you before putting you in a handicap access room. I am not sure why a review should have a minimum of 200 characters. It should be short and to the point.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dhamodharan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello Mr Dhamodharan,
Thanks for taking the time out of your valued time and writing some nice things about us.
Some people just ignore this survey.
Please let us know at the front desk that you would like to get another room and not a handicap one.
Once again thanks for writing some good things about the Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sunny Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very good hotel for the price. Very convenient location. The " continental breakfast " is Fantastic!!!! You make your own Belgian waffles. There were scrambled eggs, sausages, hot and cold cereal. Cold juices, hot beverages, toast, bagels, pastries, fruit and even yogurt. We had a little issue with our room, but the hotel staff offered us another room in exchange. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We recommend this hotel hands down!!

Room Tip: Not much of a view on the rear rooms. If you want something to look at ask for a front room but I as...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello Cindy,
Thanks for staying with us. I am glad that you loved our Breakfast. We are trying to improve every time.
Sorry for the room inconvenience you had.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Sunny Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very nice hotel property, enjoyed the night, comfortable bed, and quite room. The furnishings were nice and the room was clean. The complementary breakfast was good and warm. We also took advantage of being allowed to park our vehicle in their lot until we returned from our trip. For a fair daily fee. We were furnished a shuttle van to and from the DFW airport and the hotel. A real plus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Weldon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello Weldon,
Thank you for staying with us and taking your trip out of Charlotte. Hope you had a nice and safe one.
Thanks for writing good things about the Hotel. Yes, we have shuttle service to and from the Airport which is free of cost. We suggest you to write down the time of the shuttle van you will taking to the Airport next day.
If you are arriving at the Airport and want the shuttle to pick you up , then please call us at 704-525-5454 once you collect your baggage and proceed to Zone D in the commercial lane and wait there for us to pick you up.
Thanks again,
Sincerely,
Sunny Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice location, pleasant personnel, room was neat , clean and no exterior noises. Several choices for the buffet breakfast and complementary news paper. Location was perfect as it was just a short ride to the Interstate and close to the city of Charlotte.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello Dan,
Thanks for all the good words for us. And thanks for the input about the Hotel.
Would like to see you back at the Hotel soon if you visit Charlotte.
Thanks for taking your valuable time out of your work and write this survey.
Thanks again,
Sincerely,
Sunny Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites

Address: 242 East Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217-2202 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#64 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sterling Hotel Charlotte
Best Western Sterling Hotel And Suites
Best Western Charlotte
Charlotte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing