We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location - Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Ranked #73 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is a very nice hotel to stay in for business. It is conveniently located right off I-77 and has many nearby places to eat. The value for this hotel was in my opinion excellent as the rooms were large and comfortable, clean and well kept and the continental breakfast did offer a good selection. The hours for the breakfast were also convenient as we had to get an early start and were still able to get a bite to eat before heading out. Would I stay here again? Definitely!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 449 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was very happy with the Best Western Motel. I slept good, enjoyed breakfast and the employees were very helpful with check-in and check-out. I have stayed there before and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thanks for the nice words Robert. You are always welcome at our Hotel.
Please let us know if we can improve further in any area.
Thanks again,
Sunny Singh, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nothing to complain about, just convenient, clean, quiet, with comfortable king size bed, at an affordable rate, exactly what a long distance traveler needs. The breakfast is not what I liked, too many carbs, the boiled eggs sealed in plastic bags could not be fresh, I guess.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UdoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Thanks for nice comments and you are always wellcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a one night stay. The check-in was quick, bed was comfortable and continental breakfast was nice. This hotel was quiet, did not hear traffic in the hallways or on the interstate.
I will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have stayed at a best western plus and this is not a plus property.
I was expecting a totally redone room and got room that had seen better days.
The walls in the room were very dirty. The bed was so close to the wall on one side and had 6 feet on the other side. It would be better if they centered the bed in the room. The direct tv had several channels they were very fuzzy. Bathroom wallpaper had been painted over and the toilet seat was loose. You need a password for the internet so ask when you check in. I didn't and had to call the desk. The one nice thing is it is right across from the light rail stop to downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The bed was as hard as rocks. After a night sleep our bodies were sore. The room also smelled like stale smoke. We did not even want to shower because the bathroom was so disgusting! I would not stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kbel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Hello Kbel,
I am sorry to hear regarding the bed. Not all the beds are hard or soft. Everyone has their own choice.
I don't know if you informed the front desk regarding changing the room since bed was hard. We have some rooms with very nice soft beds. We can hold a room with soft bed if you had requested for on your reservation or called me.
I personally take care of the request of my guests and try to satisfy them.
I am sorry again for your inconvenience. Please see me when you are in town next time and I will give you a discount and try to get you a room with a soft bed.
Thanks again,
Sunny Singh, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites

Address: 242 East Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217-2202 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#64 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sterling Hotel Charlotte
Best Western Sterling Hotel And Suites
Best Western Charlotte
Charlotte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing