We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality hotel close to airport with excellent service and good value rooms.s.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Ranked #52 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Quality hotel close to airport with excellent service and good value rooms.s.”
Reviewed October 10, 2010

I stayed at this hotel in late September 2010. The staff was very welcoming when I arrived from California. Nice bar/restaurant area with good waitstaff. Indoor pool right off the restaurant. Very nice feel to the indoor areas. I had a fair sized room with standard amenities. The room was plenty large. I worked in my room quite effectively. I had several conference calls and then reviewed materials on my laptop. Good internet connectivity. There was a bit of noise from the airport until early evening, but the noise was not objectionable.

I traveled to downtown Charlotte after my one night stay. Seemed to be a bit of a problem getting a taxi, so the staff van driver offered to take me downtown. Again, excellent service. I would stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Charlotte and I recommend it to fellow business travelers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    174
    95
    39
    16
See reviews for
108
95
44
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Bad things about this Sheraton:

- Room had a damp feel to it, and a musty, smoked-in smell
- Internet costs $10.00 per day!!! (a huge pet peeve of mine)
- Internet is horribly slow...almost unusable.
- Exterior is old and dated.


Great things about this Sheraton:

- The people here are very nice, warm, and go out of their way to be of service.
- The common areas (lobby, bar, etc) are modern and renovated.
- Overall, it looks like the interior received some sort of renovation. The rooms do have newer wall paper, decor, bathroom tile, etc.
- Gym is quite nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney-Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

This hotel has been a favourite each year when we make our mammoth flight from Sydney to Charlotte to visit my husbands family.

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Beds are really comfortable and the staff really obliging.

Breakfast provided for members which was adequate.

I have NO hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone. Very very pleased with everything that it provides.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenfromaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Two tired sisters, looking for good place to eat, sleep and laugh....
My sister and I found everything we were looking for in a hotel and more. The room was comfortable, clean and convenient. We ordered food from the restaurant and got wonderful service, excellent and appetizing meals and drinks. The only problem, which turned out to be the laugh of the trip, was the quanity of the food. We expected tiny portions, and got ample ones. You should have seen us laugh about all that food. We told the staff the next morning we should have had a party... Makin' memories at the Sheraton in Charlotte...Now a favorite place....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMama1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

My Company frequently has events for groups of 25 and more at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel. We receive better than competitive rates for our functions. The staff (from Sales Managers to the banquet personnel) is always professional, friendly and accomodating. If you are having a catered event, you will be pleasantly surprised by the quality and taste of the food the banquet staff provides.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I've noticed lately the Sheratons have been getting nicer and nicer, and so I've started to stray from my usual Marriott. However, after this most recent experience, I'm not so sure I'll be doing that any more!

It all started when I got to the airport. I called the hotel shuttle, and the desk clerk told me that the shuttle would be there very soon. Well "very soon" turned out to be over half an hour. I actually saw multiple other hotels and rental car buses go by two, sometimes even 3 times before the Sheraton bus finally came. Image my surprise when the hotel was only 3 miles away and it took us a mere 5 minutes to get there. I'm not sure what the hold up was, no apology or explanation was given.

When I finally get to the hotel, the lobby was nice but it all ended there. The second you stepped out of the lobby and near the elevator, it smelled like old, stale, musty cigarettes. I was completely disgusted, it actually made my stomach turn, but thought "surely, my room won't be the same!"

I was wrong. I got up to my floor and the smell only intensified in the hallway. My room was no exception - it REEKED of stale cigarettes, and for some reason the temperature was set somewhere between "freezing" and "North Pole." It didn't matter how high I turned that thing up (78, if you're curious), it never warmed up. Between that and the awful smell, if I would have had a rental car, and/or if I had been there for more than one night, I would have absolutely left.

I'm not done though! To escape the elements, I decided to go down to the (fresher smelling) lobby and have dinner. The staff there was very nice, and the food was good for hotel food. I'm not a drinker though, so I truly could only stay down there so long. After my meal and a few glasses of water I headed back up to my smokey ice box and decided to crawl into bed. Yet another big mistake.

I travel about 50% of each month for work, and I have been in a lot of hotels. I have never in my life experienced a bed like this. It was hard, it was creeky, the sheets and comforter were stiff, the pillows were flat.....it was awful. I hardly slept, which made my 8 hour meeting the next day (the reason I was there to begin with) extremely difficult to get through.

I hate to be cliche, but I would not send my worst enemy to this hotel. Sadly, it has left a bad taste in my mouth for the whole chain.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2010

i enjoyed the stay everything was so nice room service was great look fordward to coming back soon thanks

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#74 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Address: 3315 Scott Futrell Dr, Interstate 85 and Billy Graham Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28208-3551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is just two miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, accessible with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing